We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you everyone, we have closed the Farmhouse on Main.”
Review of Farmhouse on Main

Farmhouse on Main
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Ferndale
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2019

It was a pleasure for us to have had the oppertunity to show what we do with food and wine. Thank you for joining us. Karen and Matthew !!! Cheers !!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank busyestchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Recommended to us by the housekeeper in the Gingerbread Mansion, boy were we glad!
Delicious food from the farm of the owner, cooked up a treat by amazing chef. We were lucky to get a table, because we were amazed to hear the waitress tell a couple that came in just after 7pm that they don't serve after 7 as they have enough people in already for the night.....

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NigelH900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

The food was outstanding, the service was great and it's a very pleasant, attractive setting. They are a farm to table restaurant, which is something we like to support. We spent two nights in Ferndale and also ate dinner at the Victoria Inn. This was by far the best food, which is what most matters to me, but it was also less expensive Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The Farmhouse on Main lunch menu features soups, salads and sandwiches. My wife and I shared a large mixed green salad with pears and candied walnuts. which was fresh and had a great flavor to it. My wife had a sliced turkey sandwich and I had a sliced roast beef sandwich. The meats had a very good taste and fullness to them. The bread was a surprise to us as it was a light, fluffy wheat type bread that did not overwhelm the sandwich. Every part of our meal had a good, unique flavor that the kitchen obviously put time and care into. The restaurant was clean and comfortable with a lot of natural lighting. We did not eat dessert, but the desserts that went by looked incredible. The Farmhouse on Main was a terrific end to our stay in Ferndale and a place we will come back to visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BobandRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Farmhouse is a very nice place to eat. We took a recommendation from a shop keeper and had the grilled tuns. We could have split one. Flavor was very good. Atmospher was very nice also. Service was a little slow. But we were in no hurry. Except we waited a very long time for the check.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank mcpcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmhouse on Main also viewed

 
Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 
Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 

Been to Farmhouse on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing