We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
64
55
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
55
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room nice free breakfast room was clean walking distance electric fan fresh berries great place to stay we loved our stay would stay here again eureka area motel unit throwback couch gas channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This was a little gem of a discovery. We were traveling to the Eureka area with our adult daughter and wanted a place that could sleep us all comfortably. The Redwood Suites is connected to the Victorian Inn ( I think that is the name!) - just down the street. We had a large bedroom with a queen bed and a day bed and a living room and a kitchen. It was a really decent amount of space for a very reasonable price, which included a full breakfast served in the dining room of the Inn.

It is also walking distance from several restaurants and a short drive to Eureka and many lovely beaches. I would stay here again if I came back to the area!

Highly recommend

Room tip: The Redwood suites has parking right at the door, while the Inn has stairs.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnneAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

My cousin and we're visiting the lovely town of Ferndale, and we were looking for a place to stay. We booked a room at the Redwood Suites and we were happy that we did! Large spacious suite, with a kitchenette, couch, separate bedroom. Really great! And, if that wasn't enough, in the morning you can walk down the street to the Victorian Inn for breakfast that is included in your room price. Not a bagel and watered down coffee, no way, a real breakfast from a selection of 4 offerings (eggs, toast, bacon, or yogurt with fresh berries! You really can't beat this Ferndale gem! I had such a good time, that I am going back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PoppyGal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Our first time in Ferndale, we were escaping some hot weather at home. Our room was clean, towels were nice and fluffy, enjoyed the walkability around town. The Redwood Suites has a well maintained retro feel (the 1970s?). Next time we hope to get in to the Victorian Inn for a bit more "atmosphere". The breakfast included with our stay was great, offering some yummy choices. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Redwood Suites... they offer complimentary breakfast at the Victorian inn Restaurant and that was delicious. Everyone was very friendly. The weather was perfect. The entire town is a throwback in time

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Our room (#4, Howe Suite) was a 1970's throwback motel unit, two-room suite, with kitchenette and two queen beds. There was no AC but it gets cool at night and we didn't need it. There was an electric fan to help cool the place off when we arrived. Cable TV had lots of channels and free wifi worked great.
The only drawback was the gas stove did smell a bit like gas even though we never used it.
We had a nice free breakfast down the block at the fancy Victorian Inn -- where we also registered and picked up our motel keys. The people were super nice!
The town of Ferndale is really quaint and cool looking with lots of Victorian architecture and character. Drive out to the beach and the scenic bluff overlook . It's beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PlymouthSatellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews