We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best find surrounded by the redwoods”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage on the Creek/Under Redwoods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage on the Creek/Under Redwoods
Living Room and Dining Area Queen Bed in Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Cottage on the Creek/Under Redwoods
Living Room and Dining Area
Queen Bed in Loft
Twin canopy bed downstairs.  Wood burning fireplace.
Full Kitchen
Master Bathroom Downstairs
Half Bath upstairs
View Overlooking Deck
Deck over looking creek
Creek in the BackYard with Private Access
Private Access to Creek
Creek Observation Bench
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Felton, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best find surrounded by the redwoods”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the little cabin! Perfect for my bday excursion and close to santa cruz. Loved the view in the back and how it was easily you could walk down to stream and explore. Definately will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris323
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Get Away”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage just this past weekend and had a wonderful time. It has everything you would need from cooking/kitchen and tableware supplies to clean towels, bedding, DVD's, books, games, etc. The cabin is quaint and cozy and has a beautiful view to the forest and trees. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and walking down to the creek below. It was very quiet and a great getaway for us, as we love the outdoors. We would definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather48...
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“My family loved this place!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great time at this quaint cottage in the woods. We used it as a base to visit Sant Cruz, Monterey and friends in the area. It was a comfortable and fun place for our family to call "home" for a few days. We saved money by eating in! The kids especially enjoyed the board games and the creek out back. We would certainly consider this if we were to return to this area in the future!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is very much appreciated and unfortunately we were not informed of these items during your stay or we would have address all of your concerns promptly. We have replaced the grill, pots and pans, sheet sets as well as provided specific feedback to our house cleaning service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san francisco
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Godalming
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing