We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bear Lake (Fawnskin) Quail Cove Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Bear Lake (Fawnskin) Quail Cove Lodge”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is our 6th time staying at Quail Cove, we just love it! The owners Grace and Craig are always improving things; I just had to share these new photos.

Room Tip: There are five cabins to choose from all have stocked kitchens and fireplaces! Cabins # 1 & 2 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

What a beautiful setting. The cabin (Cabin #2) was cozy and decorated so cabin-cute, but was not over done. The bathroom and kitchen were immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked with everything a kitchen needs, right down to the measuring spoons and cheese grater. The propieters were very friendly and informative about the Big Bear Lake area, and they were not intrusive. We had a lovely, private little vacation. We had a great time and will definitely stay at Quail Cove Lodge every time we go to Big Bear. TOP NOTCH!

Room Tip: Cabin #2 has a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, CA
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Sicknesses (we all had the cold...eventually) and a broken car could not keep our spirits low during our wonderful stay at Quail Cove. The Cabin (#3) was just the right size for our family of four with two young, rambunctious boys. We loved the fireplace, hubby loved wi-fi, I loved being with family in such a beautiful setting. The boys had a super time building snow forts, a snowman, and a sled mound. I was able to cook simple meals (with great planning), thus we ate out only once during our 3 day stay. Craig, the owner, was an absolute angel by helping my husband drive to purchase a new battery for our car and then installing it for us! (THANK YOU, CRAIG!)
We're totally looking forward to going back! =0)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psalm139abbasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Walk to trails on national forest. 4x4 offroading, ohv, fishing, boating, paddle boarding. Lodge is on the lake northshore. Market , post office and chef owned cafe close...not as populated as Big Bear south side. LOve it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firerock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I loved this place, it was clean, comfortable and nice and cozy. I had cabin # 5 it was a good size, the kitchen was a little small but ok for a short vacation. The owners were really nice people, the location is perfect. My kids loved it here, they enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Cabin #5 is the bigger then the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I chose Quail Cove because it had all the qualities I was looking for in a cabin in the mountains: clean, on the lake, reasonably priced, fireplace, kitchen, allowed pets, and away from too much traffic. We were pleasantly surprised with where we stayed; Cabin #5 :) I've been coming up to Big Bear for over 25 years, and this was the best trip I had ever had (in November 2011). The weather was in our favor with a sunny 2 first days, then fresh powder the last 2 days. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking necessities (plates, pans, bowls, etc) and we even made a birthday cake, and snow ice cream. The cabin was very clean and didn't seem too dated at all, which was really nice. I didn't hear any car noise outside while sleeping, and my 2 kids (age 2 & 3) felt right at home. They LOVED staying here and didn't get hurt or bored at all. Trails are a short drive away, and the market is less than 10 minutes away. The proprietor was really nice, informative, and helpful. We brought our dog and her crate, and it was so easy to walk her by the lake outside the cabin. It was flat and mostly open with not too many trees = safe.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MommyDuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The log cabins are charming. My sister stayed in cabin 2 and we stayed in cabin 3. AlThough the cabins are very small, they are clean and well-appointed. Don't plan on making big meals here because the kitchens are more like kitchenettes. The carpet, sofa, linens, sinks, and baths are newer. Cabin 2 offers a lovely view of the lake. Grace is an accomodating, gracious hostess.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohana143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawnskin
2.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
219 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Fawnskin
The Inn at Fawnskin
#1 of 2 in Fawnskin
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge

Property: Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge
Address: 39117 N Shore Dr, Fawnskin, CA 92333-0400
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Fawnskin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Fawnskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled cabins on the north side of Big Bear Lake, in a quiet wooded area on the waters edge. All cabins have fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, full bathrooms, free internet, BBQS and are pet friendly. We are located on the north shore of Big Bear Lake, just a short 10 minute drive to the ski resorts and downtown. Close by is the Discovery Center and several hiking trails and some great fishing spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Cove Lakeside Hotel Fawnskin
Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge Fawnskin, CA - Big Bear Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing