We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for attending the Grand Tradition Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for attending the Grand Tradition Gardens”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wedding to attend to and just so happens it was WALKING distance away from our hotel, which made the location PERFECT! The staff was super friendly with a quick and easy check in/out, and even gave us a free upgrade. We had a nice jacuzi bathtub and King sized bed. The room was clean and the bed was super comfy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeCAC91, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while attending the wedding. Our goal is to offer clean and comfortable rooms. Service to our guests is as well important to us. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
13
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I liked the placed. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was great and accommodating. The coffee was fresh and pastry were restocked during the breakfast hours. Located close to downtown, with shopping and restaurants close by . The hotel offered free wifi and internet. It was a great relief to find a pet friendly motel. The only real problem is parking on busy night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeCAC91, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We set high standards here at the inn so that we can delivery a great customer experience. We will continue to make guestroom upgrades. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Fallbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I liked this place, and honestly would stay again. It was the easiest check-in/check-out process I have ever had at any place. The room was perfectly clean, the beds were comfortable, the air worked perfectly. The room wasn't fancy, but it was perfectly what we needed. It was clean, and that is a requirement for all hotel stays. It was inexpensive and it was directly next door to the wedding venue we went to. I didn't expect much from the continental breakfast, and really I didn't go here looking for a good free breakfast. I'd rather just go to a diner somewhere else. I know they had coffee, toast, and danishes. But, I think that was it.

Room Tip: I would try to get an upstairs room if possible, not sure what it's like downstairs, but some ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank es9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeCAC91, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to maintain very clean and comfortable rooms. We are glad that you chose our hotel to stay, while you attended the wedding function at Grand Traditions.

We look foward to seeing your again on your next trip to Fallbrook.

Thank you again,
Manny
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

There, quite frankly, are NO good hotels in Fallbrook. This, however, is the best one there and it is one of the worst I have stayed in. It is conveniently located outside the entrance of the Grand Tradition Gardens and Wedding Facility. However, the parking is VERY cramped and someone threw something against the windshield of my rental car forcing me to replace the windshield. The clientele is one step above Ghetto. The rooms are large and clean but very rundown. Virtually zero amenities except for a large TV channel selection, free wifi and a forgettable free continental breakfast that should be shunned. It was convenient for my High School reunion events, but this town should have better. The Rodeway Inn across the street is even worse that this hotel. The only alternative are a couple of expensive but crummy B&Bs or going to a hotel in Temecula, 30-40 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Avoid this place unless you are desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocko_Rambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fallbrook hotels

Lake Isabella, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The room is the size of a walk in closet, with a port hole window. The so called bedspread was filthy, with some you know what spots. .We just threw it on the couch, which was filthy also. Not setting on couch at all! If you ever have to stay here, keep socks or shoes on at all times. Never again!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights but I wouldn't come back to stay. In short, it's suitable for a quick overnight stay if you're on a tight budget, but nothing else. I didn't get the warm and fuzzies from the front desk, though she was efficient in checking us in.

The hotel could use an update in all aspects of decor - inside and out. It isn't broken down or incredibly dirty, just very dated. Our room did not have a microwave/fridge but it did have a flat screen TV, with HBO. Oddly, our room didn't have have a "do not disturb" sign so I had to fashion one myself and there is no liner supplied for the ice bucket (gross!). The bathtub looked like it could use a good scrub, so thank goodness for shower slippers. (Unless you want to chance contracting feet fungus.) The rest of the room was pretty clean, though.

Continental breakfast consisted of a few cereal flakes, packaged danishes, coffee and a juice machine. There may have been milk in a container, but I didn't bother to look for it.

The location is decent - right off a major road in the town, and there is a cute garden cafe across the street. Markets and chain fast food restaurants are down the street, as you get closer to the center of town. The center of town is maybe 5-10 minutes away, depending on the traffic. Parking was adequate and the rooms overlook the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funnymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for business/pleasure in the Fallbrook/Pala area. To stay at the Pala Casino Resort is over $200 every night, too expensive.

We used to go to a Best Western in Oceanside that was decent, peaceful, and fair price; unfortunately they switched to a Super 8 chain now and they are super dirty! Drug dealers and party-ers stay there now... So we searched for a new place and found the EconoLodge Fallbrook.

They were quick to respond, professional, quoted a fair price. When we got here and checked in, the hotel and the rooms looked as good as the pictures! The place is clean, quiet, and quality. Not very big and the amenities are basic but I like it! This is our first choice for the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul2XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
0.3 mi away
Fallbrook Country Inn
Fallbrook Country Inn
#4 of 6 in Fallbrook
124 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
#6 of 6 in Fallbrook
10 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
9.9 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown

Property: Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
Address: 1608 S Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028-4173 (Formerly Hillside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fallbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the recent upgrades and improvements in our recently refreshed lobby and all our cozy guestrooms and suites. At Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, we invite you to make yourself at home with thoughtful lifestyle amenities like free Wi-Fi access, complimentary breakfast, and free local calls. Professional travelers can stay productive at an in-room work desk or in our onsite business center, featuring print and fax services. Our pet-friendly hotel is also ideal for family travel, within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, and other local flavors. Get a great value - including extended stay, recurring and corporate rates - at our downtown Fallbrook, CA hotel nestled near Temecula, Camp Pendleton, Bonsall, Rainbow, Pala and Oceanside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Fallbrook
Hillside Hotel Fallbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing