We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, classic-style golf resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pala Mesa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pala Mesa Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
mikeflht
1 review
“Fabulous, classic-style golf resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

We held a golf tournament and retirement banquet at Pala Mesa Golf Resort this past weekend and they more than met our expectation. The staff at the resort are friendly, well-trained and very helpful in all matters. We stayed two nights and the accommodations were very nice. Many attendees stayed at the resort and I heard no complaints from anyone. A classic style golf resort, the golf course is in excellent shape. A bit on the more difficult side, but not intimidating, and plays well even for those with less experience. The Pala Mesa resort has been around for many years - it's great to see that it is still so well taken care of. The banquet facility was nice and quite elegant. The banquet food was tasty. What else can I say? We had a perfectly enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeflht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    78
    60
    38
    40
See reviews for
87
112
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

We recently held our Annual Awards Recognition Dinner at the Pala Mesa Resort.

The service was excellant, the food was great and their response time to our questions were faster than a speeding bullet.

We enjoyed our experience and would recommend this hotel without any reservation, no pun intended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7peppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

Attended an awards function and the food, service and no host bar prices were shockingly bad.
If you are just spending an afternoon palying golf, it is great, but don't book a business event there...extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHIMSEY12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fallbrook hotels

Manhattan Beach, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

The Pala Mesa Resort is a gem in the heart of North San Diego County. It offers a peaceful and relaxing business environment with excellent service and wonderful cuisine (including the banquet fare) at a great value. The staff offers groups very personal and customized attention. The grounds are beautiful. The golf course is amazing. The hotel worked with us to produced an amazing custom drive in movie event using golf carts and a blow up screen that they will now reproduce for you!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

My husband and I were married two weeks ago at Pala Mesa, and we each had about 20 family members who ended up spending the weekend at the resort. The place could not have provided a more ideal, romantic backdrop for our wedding ceremony, and the reception site was absolutely perfect. Beyond that, however, every single one of our guests raved afterward about the hotel itself. One of my guests described it as "the perfect place to get away with your significant other if you happen to be having marital problems. This place will make you two fall in love again." The scenery is amazing, the rooms are comfortable, the food at their restaurant was delicious (especially the spicy tuna balls during sushi happy hour!) and the staff is incredibly courteous and helpful. A special "thank-you" to Kat and Kendra, the wedding coordinators, for delivering the picture-perfect wedding weekend for me and my new husband!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjrs1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Went on a 'getaway weekend’ and stayed at Pala Mesa. The accommodations were great – super comfortable beds, large rooms, very clean. We found the location to be very convenient – right off I-15 and very close to the casino and wineries for our excursions. We took advantage of Happy Hour one night – the jalapeno poppers were delightfully different. Great way to unwind on their outdoor patio overlooking the golf course. The service we received throughout the resort was excellent. The staff was very personable and helped us with any requests that we had. When we come back to the area for another weekend, we’ll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank packrfan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

This place is a dump. If you aren't there to play a few days of golf, then do yourself a favor and find a different place to stay. It is really a motel / 70s condo development. I could not tell you the last time I stayed somewhere that was this outdated.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volsntitans111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
7.9 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
5.2 mi away
Fallbrook Country Inn
Fallbrook Country Inn
#4 of 6 in Fallbrook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
13.6 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pala Mesa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pala Mesa Resort

Property: Pala Mesa Resort
Address: 2001 Old Highway 395, Fallbrook, CA 92028-9771
Location: United States > California > Fallbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pala Mesa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pala Mesa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pala Mesa Hotel Fallbrook
Pala Mesa Fallbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing