We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older motel but good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fallbrook Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Older motel but good enough”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were in town for a wedding near by. This place seemed good enough based on the reviews. A bit spendy for a motel at around $95 with tax?

We had a pool-side room. The motif is a bit old-fashioned, but everything seemed clean. The breakfast was not really an option - cold cereal, toast, etc. Coffee was weak and not so great. We did eat in the Mexican food place on the same property, and it was fine.

Overall, nothing to jump-up-and-down about, but a decent place to stay in Fallbrook.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcemail2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    25
    13
    27
See reviews for
26
38
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It seemed to be mostly clean, decor is bizarre, parking is limited but workable, internet service was intermittent, by moving some furniture we found two useable electric plugs in the bedroom, bathroom shelf space was suplemented by moving a "garage sale" table from the clothes hanging area to the sink, breakfast was skimpy and high sugar, they shut off ac/heat in daytime when we were away, rooms are serviced IF you put a request on the door, weekend rates are way higher than the quality of the facility/service - but they were full, so I would do the same thing. We didn't use the pool but it looked questionable - kind of like mine in the fall. It is pretty much typical of what is available in locally. So we might go back if the grandkids stay in Fallbrook.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Mr. Neal, the manager of the hotel claims I made reservations for the wrong date. He charged the credit card for two nights and refused to reimburse the money. How can he make a mistake like that? Is it his poor English? I read a review like this in another website and I didn't believe it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pila520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fallbrook hotels

Northern Sierras, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family has lived in Fallbrook for over 64 years. We have seen the ups and downs of this property. I reluctantly had my kids and grandkids stay here recently on the recomendation of a friend who said it was improved. I went with them to check in and noticed old furniture and matresses leaning up against the building. Not an inviting look! Huge mistake, first night the phone in the room rang off and on all night and the toilet kept flushing on it's own! The next morning they asked to have it repaired and when they returned for the second night the manager said "we couldn't get a hold of you on your room phone, wanted to move you to a new room as the phone and toilet problems were not fixed." I guess it didn't occur to the manger to call the cell phone number on the booking reservation! Second night of phone ringing and toilet flushing. Then in the morning my daughter found a live cockroach in the room. She looked under the beds and there were used styrofoam plates with old food on them, plus dirty socks! Bits of dried food around the bed casters. She told the manager no wonder you have cockroaches your housekeeping staff is not doing it's job!! I am horrified that my grandchildren spent two nights in this dump! By the way this is my first negative TA review after many years as a member.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ouiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We giggled when we saw this place. It is kind of like the twilight zone...built up a hill, narrow lanes with little rooms. A great adventure. When we opened the door we looked a the bed and exclaimed "Looks like a standard issue roll to the middle!" Actually turned out not to be that bad. It is clear that these folks are working on improving their property. The room had new carpet and fresh BRIGHT YELLOW and brick red paint. A great closet with ironing board and iron, A kitchenette with micro and frig. The frig had something spilled in the freezer and frozen in. Should have been cleaned. There were handles on MOST of the cupboards but they did not match. The nightstands had clearly seen better days. The finish was very worn, hopefully from cleaning. The lampshade was very stained and scarry. BUT, THE BATHROOM WAS VERY CLEAN and had a brand new hairdryer! And, after using the scratchy towel you did not need to exfoliate!
It is not my goal to give this property a bad review. When you only pay $68 what do you expect? We stayed here because it was close to the event that we were attending and based on other tripadvisor reviews we knew what to expect. The managers were pleasant, we new what to expect and we were not disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room was only $55 so it was just fine. The was continental breakfast out by the pool was much appreciated. Very outdated furnature and many of the outlets didnt work but there was tv and clean towels.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyfullsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Motel is 1950s vintage but owners have made efforts at upgrades. Fresh paint, (if in rather loud colors) new carpet, kitchenette with microwave, fridge and little coffeemaker (but no hairdryer). Was told that we missed the new flat panel TV's by a week. Free WiFi that was a little spotty but certainly acceptable. You can park right in front (or back) of your room which is nice. Location is central to town. Breakfast layout is basic, donuts, toast, dry cereal, juice, milk, coffee and hard boiled eggs. Made a nice breakfast sandwich. Pool area nicely maintained and a relaxing place to sit. This is not a luxury accommodation, but it is clean and I saw no bugs so a comfortable place to spend a night or two at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Just a note that there are several competing roosters that live in properties bordering the office s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainCityGal425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
5.1 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
350 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
#5 of 6 in Fallbrook
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
885 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
10.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#7 of 19 in Temecula
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallbrook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallbrook Country Inn

Property: Fallbrook Country Inn
Address: 1425 S Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028-4010
Location: United States > California > Fallbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fallbrook Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fallbrook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallbrook Country Hotel Fallbrook
Country Inn Fallbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing