We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOUBLE charging. Unreasonable intransigence.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallbrook
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Rodeway Inn in Fallbrook. Our card was charged for a night NOT requested. Language difficulties. Clerks and all desk personnel were/are from East India. Pleasant and courteous.
BUT . . .
The sum-standard assigned room was drenched in Mr. Clean solution or some such, maybe Pine Sol. We were readily moved to another room. Price? About $80 for ONE night's stay New Year's Eve. We signed for that night. We checked out the next morning and assured the clerk that we liked the place (white lie) and would like to return on a different occasion (possibly). The pleased clerk then said that our room charge was only $60. That was good news, so I signed for the $60 and we drove home, 90 miles away. When our credit card summary arrived, we discovered that we were charged for the night we DID stay and ALSO for the night we DID NOT STAY. A patient explanation to the manager (who clearly avoided my phone call on THREE successive calls) regarding their language difficulties with our idioms resulted in his insistence that since we had signed (?) for the second night, he could only fax the paperwork to us. End of story? Not quite. Before publishing this, I tried once again to phone the elusive manager to resolve the problem.
The result of the last phone call? Thick accent, assertion that the motel can only go by the record.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Fallbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We often stay same hotel . But this time we see really improvement for over all services. Upstairs room has a wide ceiling to give more specious room. Fallbrook is small hidden town. We recommend to our friend and we will be back soon...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohmsanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodwayinn r, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our hotel here in Fallbrook. We're pleased that you were happy with your room and that we were able to accommodate your needs Looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Save your Money! Plumbing in disrepair. Only luke warm water. Smoke detector not installed. Towels thin with holes. We asked for faucet to be fixed. Four days later nothing done. No apologies, just excuses.
Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodwayinn r, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.
It is my goal to restore your confidence in our Hotel by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again.We are currently undergoing a good amount of renovations and our hotel will be evolving over the next couple weeks. We hope you will choose to stay with us agian next time you are in town!

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience. We had a wedding in Temecula is little bit country side road to drive not to far.Staff was great they give us everything we need extra . Spa is warm enough to enjoy. We recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohmsanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodwayinn r, Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. Its been pleasure to have guests like you. we try our best to be a excellent service for our guest. we are vert appriciate for all your groups being very co-operative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was by far my worst experience at a hotel. I stayed on the night of November 8, 2013. The man at the desk was verbally abusive, he yelled, he was rude, lacked customer service and made fun of us. He was not only extremely aggressive and disrespectful with me and my party of 8 , but he was abusive, rude and completely out of line with the woman who works with him. He held his hand to her face, commanded her not to speak and bullied her. The phones at our rooms would stop ringing after we checked in at 11pm, the electricity was faulty- we checked out at 5am. This is a HORRIBLE hotel, do not give them your money- you are paying them to be rude, disrespectful and worst of all ABUIVE.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lc-LOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodwayinn r, Owner at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

This is familey run business. We try to find out information about issue. We didnot find any. This guest didnot stay at this property. We never have any incindental report either. May be get mess up with other properties. We still working on to find out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked a room through Choice Hotels, who are wonderful. We got a free night. When we tried to check out and check back in the lady was rude and we left confused, and thinking everything was fine. Apparently it wasn't and they gave the room we were still staying in to another person, who walked in at 1AM. We were terrified. The manager came to our room and proceeded to tell us we didn't have a room and we had to leave. We got it figured out but the hotel refused to take any of the responsibility saying we were to blame. This carried over to when we checked out and the woman at the front desk blamed it all on my boyfriend, saying he was dumb and confused and we caused all sorts of trouble. An awful experience over all.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a wedding out in Temecula on a saturday, and I just needed a place for my GF and I to stay before we headed down to San Diego the day after. Had the last room on the left side next to the laundry facility. The room was huge, the bed was huge, the TV was in working order with cable, and here was an outside patio. Microwave and fridge were provided, and there was a couch and desk. Didn't really use the wifi. Everything was spotless. The only issues I found were the shower pressure and the height of the shower head. I'm a short guy, and I was ducking.

As for the service, I found it excellent. It was a little bit to check in, but the front desk lady was super friendly. On Sunday morning, we woke up 10 minutes past the breakfast cutoff. We phoned and she said it was over at 930, but she still kept it out for us, which was super nice of her.

Overall, I'd recommend this place for the price. Check booking.com as the rate was 50% cheaper than he www.choicehotels.com rate!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simplestyles79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
0.3 mi away
Fallbrook Country Inn
Fallbrook Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Fallbrook
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
#4 of 6 in Fallbrook
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#1 of 6 in Fallbrook
354 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
11.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallbrook

Address: 1635 S Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028-4111 (Formerly Franciscan Inn & BW)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fallbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Price Range: $45 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Fallbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget about fancy. When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, our Rodeway Inn(R) hotel in Fallbrook near the Marine Corps Camp Pendleton Base is just what you're looking for. Experience the "Avocado Capital of the World" at the annual Fallbrook Avocado Festival, or explore other year-round local sites, activities and attractions near our Fallbrook hotel, such as: Mission Theatre Playhouse Fallbrook Community Center Fallbrook School of the Arts We offer the basics for traveling on a budget, with the reliability and security of a national brand that you can trust-so you can get the rest you need for wherever travel takes you in northern San Diego County and beyond. Amenities include: Free WiFi Outdoor pool and hot tub Guest laundry facilities Copy, print and fax services All of our fresh, clean guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, along with free premium movie channels and a nice, hot shower to wake you up. Select rooms come with refrigerators, balconies and microwaves. If you want great value while you're on the road, our Rodeway Inn hotel in Fallbrook has you covered. Enjoy a good night, great savings-make a reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallbrook Hotel Fallbrook
Fallbrook Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing