We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallbrook
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Don’t ever stay here!!!! My wife and I stayed at the Roadway Inn this past weekend while we were attending a wedding and I couldn’t believe how rude and unfriendly the staff was in the front office. When I first called to make a reservation I quoted a price of $76.00 per-night, which included a discount for all those attending the wedding. When I arrived I was given a price of $116.00. I asked why and the person at the front desk told me he made a mistake and charged me the wrong price because he got me mixed with someone else of the same last name. I was told not worry because he’ll fix it and to call him at the front desk later to confirm that everything was taken care of. When back later that night and spoke with the same guy who checked me in he said that he wasn’t able to do anything that I was getting a great rate and he couldn’t do anything about. I tried to explain to him what happened and he kept cutting me and asking me if I had nothing better to do than call him during a wedding to complain about prices for a room. He then said it must be a pretty boring wedding if I time to call him. Every time I tried to explain to him what the problem was that he checked me in under a different rate he would cut off and tell me he won’t help me and he was to busy to talk and then he hung up on me. After that my wife and decided not to stay the night at the Roadway Inn. Luckily my uncle needed a room so I let him have mine for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have stayed there twice in last few months with my wife and two kids. Very clean, very comfortable beds and good tv selections and great wifi access. The pool was well kept and large enough for two eight year-olds to enjoy. Safe neighborhood and basic restaurant and shopping needs are within a mile. Will always stay here on trips to Legoland.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angeleno90291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Overall, our stay at this motel was average. The rooms are well kept and clean. The bed was very comfortable! Nice flat pane tv on the wall.

Nonetheless, I was terribly disappointed in the customer service at the hotel.

First, do not expect a "welcome" or "thank-you". I didn't expect much at $35/night, but a little common courtesy goes a long way (in America).

While there, the shower handle broke off the shower the first day. We reported it immmediately then next morning and were gone for most of the day. When we returned after 3pm, the shower had still not been repaired. I was able to use the shower, but wouldn't you know the manager (?) comes to repair the shower just as I step out. Needless to say I told him he would need to return at a better time.

Finally, I called back after checking out to see if I had left a pair of gold earrings behind. They were not terribly valuable but I am unable to locate them. Even though I recall placing them in my make-up case the evening before when we went out to dinner, I was unable to locate them. I presumed that I had just misplaced them somewhere in my baggage or purse.

Upon returning home and unpacking everything, I called the Inn to ask if perhaps they had been turned in only to be told they were busy and to call back. Hmmmph.

Even though I liked the location, and the motel was in good condition, I will not stay here again just because I did not feel welcome. Based upon some of the other reviews here, customer service seems to be a common thread. You might be a millionair, but you cannot put a price on customer service.

The Econo Lodge is directly across the street and appears to be much newer. We'll stay there next time.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the motel otherwise the noise of heavy traffic on the main drag will w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zipshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Driving non stop for 3 days we stopped in here....greeted w a smile...great customer service...room was clean an cool...rates were great an pool an hot tub were bonus!!!!!! Thank u sooooo much..we will be back!!!!:))

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sayuloveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife booked a room at this place and got an awesome deal online. $35 a night plus tax. I thought shoot you can't beat that. So she booked it. When she came to check in at 12pm they were so rude to her and she called me up at work and told me how mean and inconsiderate they were to her. The owner asked her what does she do and she said that she was a nursing student and the owner said [--] that get out of school! Look at me im about business im a millionaire! I mean what kind of owner would say that to his paying customer? Anyway, after check out, they didn't want to give my wife her deposited back and there excuse was that she had me and my friend stay there in the hotel. (Note: my friend from camp pendleton gave me a ride to this hotel and left immediately after that) so they didn't give us the $20 deposit back because they said that its a $10 charge for each additional person. They charged me an additional $10 to stay in my own hotel reservation. I gave them a call and told them to give my wife her deposit back or I'm going to notify my chain of command and the front desk said I have to talk to my manager and he asked for my name and I gave it to him. He said "well whatever your name is. Ill have the manager call you later" and he hung up. Never heard from them again. And the very next day after that, I checked the bank and I got another $35 transaction from this place and 2 more transactions on stand by for the same thing. Good thing Chase bank blocked it after the first one. I mean seriously what are these peoples problem? People like them have no business to be in a type of business that require customer care and customer assistance

Stayed: August 2012
3  Thank jcontreras357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

From the owner to the rooms need to go !!! Super bad service ,,
Door didnt loock , around the toilet was nasty no title .. It smell soooo bad and the owner walking around the hotel in PJs and sandals !!!
All of that for $150 a night

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I knew it would be bad when we had to stay here but this was worse than I ever could have imagined! it was just gross! Stayed here for a family reunion/wedding July 5-8.Not sure why the owners would go thru the expense of installing granite counter tops when they can't clean the floors, clean the screens, a/c filters,sliding door tracks and properly fix handle falling off in the shower! Prostitutes in the parking lot and rooms rented by the hour. Checking in with my sister in law, who was staying by herself in a room, my husband helped her with her bag to the room only to discover an open sliding door,an unmade bed with towels on the floor and dirty table with food, pizza boxes and half full beer bottles! The management seemed unconcerned when this was reported to them!
Only stay here if there is nothing else available in a 1000 mile radius!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fallbrook Country Inn
Fallbrook Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Fallbrook
127 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
#4 of 6 in Fallbrook
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
359 reviews
11.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
10.5 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#8 of 19 in Temecula
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallbrook

Address: 1635 S Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028-4111 (Formerly Franciscan Inn & BW)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fallbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Price Range: $43 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Fallbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget about fancy. When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, our Rodeway Inn(R) hotel in Fallbrook near the Marine Corps Camp Pendleton Base is just what you're looking for. Experience the "Avocado Capital of the World" at the annual Fallbrook Avocado Festival, or explore other year-round local sites, activities and attractions near our Fallbrook hotel, such as: Mission Theatre Playhouse Fallbrook Community Center Fallbrook School of the Arts We offer the basics for traveling on a budget, with the reliability and security of a national brand that you can trust-so you can get the rest you need for wherever travel takes you in northern San Diego County and beyond. Amenities include: Free WiFi Outdoor pool and hot tub Guest laundry facilities Copy, print and fax services All of our fresh, clean guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, along with free premium movie channels and a nice, hot shower to wake you up. Select rooms come with refrigerators, balconies and microwaves. If you want great value while you're on the road, our Rodeway Inn hotel in Fallbrook has you covered. Enjoy a good night, great savings-make a reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallbrook Hotel Fallbrook
Fallbrook Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing