We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”
Review of Valley Fort Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valley Fort Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At site of old Cask N Cleaver
Fallbrook, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I had dinner there recently. We both ordered prime rib. The service was excellent, the meal was fantastic, the meat was tender and juicy, with little or no fat. A vast improvement from when the Cask and Clever was there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Topkick642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service good - cooks can't read!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The servers are great - the chef doesn't read the order - I've gotten the incorrect order there several times. Their bartenders are great -- they need new cooks!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“steak house it is not”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I decided to try the Valley Fort Steakhouse last week. The positives: salad and soup were very tasteful and fresh. The wait staff were attentive. The outside grounds show significant care and improvement in presentation. The negatives: ordered 10 ounce prime rib, was served 7 ounce and when questioned, the server told me he was incorrect in calling it 7 when it was 10. It obviously was not 10 ounces. The meat was average flavor for a "steakhouse" and the bill was for 10 ounce prime rib. The interior had not truly changed from previous establishment set up. Summary: steakhouse prices not worth for the entree. Honesty is much more appreciated in these times when spending money for a quality meal only to leave feeling cheated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California, United States
1 review
“Amazing food and service!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Service and food were amazing! We started with the mushroom buttons, then flat iron and rib eye. Both cooked awesome, tender, and juicy. We finished with the apple dumpling with ice cream. By far the best desert I have ever had. We will be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“THIS WAS A PERFECT MEAL!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

There were four of us who enjoyed a great meal. We all got different items from the menu and everything was fantastic. The service was excellent!!!!!!The food came out perfect timing. The fresh rolls before dinner were so good. I would recommend this place to all our friends and family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Fort Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing