We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their soup”

garden center cafe and grill
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Fallbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 760-728-4147
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love their soup”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Good place for lunch - try their tortilla soup with a salad. Outstanding

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Giltedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

If you happen to be in Fallbrook, this is the place to have lunch. There's good Mexican and barbecue in town, but this is different and consistently delicious. It has one of the best selection of salads - with dressings that are fabulous, and it has some "pizzadas" which are thin crust cheese and sauce concoctions that remain one of my favorites. The deep dish fruit pies are wonderful too. I can't say that the inside decor is particularly charming, but there are nice displays of local art, and if you know Fallbrook, you know this is an artists' community. The outside patio has the best ambiance. It is only open for dinner a few nights a week, and I haven't been in a while so I don't feel I can review the dinners...but lunch? Go!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING Tortilla Soup and DIVINE Desserts!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My colleague and I recently visited one of her favorite restaurants in SOCAL...the Garden Center Cafe. After studying the menu, we both settled on her favorite - the Tortilla Soup with a small salad (not the standard side salad, this one came well dressed with their homemade house dressing - YUM). The soup was amazing!! It had great flavor and a slight kick, enough for a starter to be followed up by their DIVINE Desserts!! We ultimately chose the Peanut Butter Pie...but there were dozens of other homemade delicacies to pick from...alas, I digress...the PBP was delicious, creamy, probably not a dieter's choice, but one that brightened our afternoon as we went back to work. I highly recommend you try them!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSpriggs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Garden Center is known for it's excellent breakfasts and lunch. Dinner is served only 3 nights per week. The food is good quality and we particularly like the Prime Rib and Medallions of Filet. Everything on the menu is good. They are reasonably priced and dinner is served with salad and vegetable. We live in Fallbrook. When we go out, The Garden Center is normally our first choice. Service is also very good.

Helpful?
Thank BeverlyP1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masschusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We were visiting the area and reviewed the resturant/ menu on line & then our hotel also recommended Garden Center Cafe. Food wonderful, great variety & excellent service. Prices resonable. The salad entree came with wonderful fresh fruits & tender chicken pieces. The salmon and chicken entree's were all excellent. We were all very pleased with our dinners and definatey would recommend to others.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingRose36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed garden center cafe and grill also viewed

 

Been to garden center cafe and grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing