We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brothers Bistro

Brothers Bistro
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Fallbrook
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This is the fourth restaurant for husband and wife team, Ron & Dee Nusser. Ron and Dee opened this Fallbrook location in May 2004, and have been pleasing guests with their fresh take on food and recipes since.
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Brother's Bistro is a wonderful dining experience. The staff is fantastic, excellent, and charming. Food was delicious. We sat on the patio, very charming, great wine list, excellent food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedCouple92595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay, how do you spell "fantastic?"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am fairly new to Fallbrook, so trying out the different eateries is fun and an adventure. I was pleased to go to Brothers Bistro the other day...and I met Ron and "D" the owners and happy couple. I ordered the meatball sandwich with a small side salad, my grandsons (11 and 9) ordered Caesar Salad and Gourmet Hamburger (bleu cheese). None of us left a crumb! Then we decided to share a dessert and that was the most incredible bread pudding I've ever had! My daughter went yesterday with my granddaughter and they shared a calzone...they called me as they were leaving--raving about it. So, I guess my recommendation is an absolute "YES!" for this warm, welcoming, and attractive spot. (Ron is from New York, so of course you're gonna love it. Besides, he's got 'people,' y'know what I mean?) By the way, if you have a pooch, patio dining is open to you...I brought Linus, the Yorkie. Next time, I'll bring Oreo the cockapoo.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucia826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Harmless”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A totally generic Italian restaurant. If you are shopping downtown and need a bite to eat, by all means drop by. But don't make a special trip of it. Good effort at service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chazzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonsall, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were recommended to this restaurant, as we are new in the area, and are on the hunt for good food. This restaurant makes you feel like family.

The food was very good, service was excellent and a very inviting atmosphere made for a nice dinner out. Ron, the owner, came over and introduced himself and we enjoyed a nice chat with him.

We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1carryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

yum. this place is delicious. finer dining atmosphere but still suitable for a well behaved gaggle of kids. great patio. great seafood selection

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amelia1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing