We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent and Clean”
Review of Himont Motel

Himont Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fall River Mills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Himont Motel
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent and Clean”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ended up staying here when our camping trip got derailed. I was not a fan of staying in a motel in a s town, but it was actually a nice place. The room was clean. There was a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was dated, but clean and everything was clean. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went to McArthur to visit relatives and needed a place for a few of us to stay. Check in was easy, since there were no other cars in the lot. The rooms seemed clean and were quiet. There is a fridge and a TV with DirectTV in the rooms which was a nice addition. I would recommend bringing your own shampoo. There is very little counter space in the bathroom but manageable for one night. Right off the highway, so the location was good for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank em5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Checked in and the lady at the front desk was very nice. The room is clean but could use an update. The tube TV was kind of small, but there is DirectTV and the wifi is good. My room is a little cold, there is a wall heater and it didn't quite warm up the room. Other than that it is reasonably priced and sufficient for an over night stay if you are looking for a bed to sleep in and shower and go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacli4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Himont during a four day visit to Fall River Mills. Keeping in mind that this a small town in Northern CA., this is motel receives high marks. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly. The room was very clean and well kept. The grounds are are well maintained. There are a few picnic tables and grills available if you decide you'd like to BBQ. To be honest, until I read one of the other reviews, I wasn't aware that they were offering a continental breakfast but what was listed in the review is typical of a continental breakfast. We also just returned from Virginia City, NV and the hotel there listed itself as a B&B and their breakfast consisted of basically cinnamon buns, biscotti and coffee. While in Fall River Mills, we found a great little drive thru coffee shop in the center of town. Think tiny Starbucks! Besides great coffee, they also serve breakfast sandwiches and delicious sweet potato biscuits! The Fort Crook Museum is located directly across from the Himont....very interesting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dillyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for a recent fishing trip. The room was very clean and the grounds well maintained. Upon arriving I was concerned about possible noise as there were no vacancies in the hotel. During my two night stay it was very quiet and I heard neither other guest or road noise. I would give the hotel high marks for providing a clean room at a reasonable price in a small town. The only downside was a sparse continental breakfast which was more like snacks than breakfast. It was comprised of energy bars, or a few pastries or instant oatmeal. A few bagels or hard boiled egges would have gone a long way to improving the breakfast. That aside if you are looking for clean room at a convenient location this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

While my husband was fly fishing in the area, we stayed for 2 nights at the Himont Motel. Sort of an upscale Motel 6. Very clean, the staff was friendly, pets allowed - even a 90 lb. lab! Fort Crook Museum is across the road - well worth seeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 551 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

First, let me say that I was only here for 1 night on a business trip. But compared to other motels I've seen in the area, this one was the most appealing.

The motel owners have at least 3 motels between here and Burney, CA. Staff was friendly over the phone and in person the next morning. Convenient location, comfortable beds, and plenty of parking.

Our needs were not great, but this was more than adequate and I would stay here again with no hesitation. I give it 5 stars based on the area, so obviously, it does not compare to a 5 star hotel, but it's definitely a 5 star Motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank catt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall River Mills
13.5 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#1 of 5 in Burney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
13.5 mi away
Shasta Pines Motel
Shasta Pines Motel
#4 of 5 in Burney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
13.5 mi away
Charm Motel
Charm Motel
#3 of 5 in Burney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Burney Motel
Burney Motel
#2 of 5 in Burney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Himont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himont Motel

Property: Himont Motel
Address: Corner of Bridge Street & Hwy 299E, Fall River Mills, CA 96028
Location: United States > California > Fall River Mills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fall River Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fall River Valley, the Hi-Mont Motel makes the perfect base for exploring all this unique area has to offer: hiking, fishing, hunting, golf, whatever. Our exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious rooms feature coffee makers, fridges, microwaves and hair dryers, and pet friendly. Free Wi-Fi and premium satellite TV. Facilities include a fish cleaning station, horse shoe pit, BBQ picnic area and ice machine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing