We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Platinum Member?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been in the hospitality business for 28 years and I truly appreciate quality service and value. My family and I spent three nights at this property and found it wonderfully clean and welcoming. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. Nesha did a great job at the Front Desk and Jovy found items left behind quickly and with a smile. I have always found it curious that dark and depressing people see so many things as depressing. Based on their membership in a loyalty program comes a perception of entitlement. Why would anyone stay 5 nights in a hotel that did not meet their standards and then complain about the "town". I guess those reward points go along way at for Christmas gifts. Both the pool and whirlpool were in great shape during our stay. This Hotel is great value and will be our first choice on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaysInnStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My only complaint is that the room was absolutely not ready on time (they told us we could arrive at 11:30-noon on the phone, we got there at 2:30 and it still wasn't ready. Then they told us to wait for half an hour and after a full hour it still wasn't ready.

However, everything else was great. the rooms are very spacious and clean. The bathrooms are great and the beds very comfy. Not much of a view anywhere besides the parking lot and the very small swimming pool but like I said in my headline, you can't find a better hotel for such prices. The breakfast buffet was very nice and cheap too.

Also, the hotel itself is located about a 1/2 hour away form Napa and the main activities one can do there so again, it's definitely a great deal. Thanks Courtyard Fairfiled, we really enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

In Napa for business & a day off. Hotel booked by associate. I am a Marriott platinum member. Very dank & depressing property. Foul smelling and slow elevator all 5 days here. Service staff ok as far as check in and restaurant recs (although this town doesn't have much more than average chains), but front desk staff could not refill ink in printer in business center - only when sales office is open and sales staff present - crazy. Low ceilings, bad fluorescent lighting in halls. Room fine, clean, but small. Bathroom exceptionally small. Room decor typical, base level Courtyard. Looks like old hotel masquerading as a Courtyard. "Spa" creepy. Not convenient to Napa or Sonoma at all - difficult travel and traffic.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank iPhoneFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard on a Saturday night to attend the wedding of a friend's daughter. The price is good for what you get. On the plus side, the room was clean, it had decent toiletries and towels, the decor of the lobby and bar area were up to date, the staff was friendly and you can walk to a number of fast food places and a Peet's. The down side is it is right on I-80 and we had a room facing the freeway and you could hear the noise. The walls are thin and the air conditioner sounds like a small plane engine.
We didn't visit the pool area or spa so can't comment on them. Calling this hotel a Napa Valley place is really a stretch. If you are going to Napa for wine tasting and all that, stay closer to Napa.
Overall, this is a good place to stay for a brief business or personal trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here now twice and both times have been good. Aside from some maintenance issues the hotel was worth the stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

There are five Marriotts in this area with the name Napa in them. A few also have the name Fairfield in them. A couple are Courtyards. I went to three before I found the right one. Partially my mistake, and partially due to misinformation given to me by a hotel clerk on the Hwy 29 location. Rooms are fine. Pool area is good. They have an annoying, unclear system of requiring a key card in a slot to control temperature so pay attention to this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorCalifMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a gift card for weekend get away and we loved our stay. This is a pet friendly hotel with a nominal pet charge. The pool appeared to have new loungers, were in great shape, & plentiful. Jacuzzi was mild hot, but like mine hotter. We were on the first floor & had the disability accessible room; due to the room type we had plenty of space in the bathroom. The first floor room had an easy acces patio door to potty to dog-- very greatful for that when the dog needs to go potty early AM. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms are energy conserving, but if you have 2 keys you can leave one in the room for temperature control when you leave. Curtain in bathroom is short, but no water spillage on the floor from the shower. We had breakfast tickets, which includes an omelet made for each individual's preference. There is One waffle machine and each waffle takes 3 minutes to make, so depending on the number of people the wait might be long. The regular breakfast goes to 11:00 - great for late risers. Regular checkout is 12:00, which is fantastic. We got a late check out w/out additional charge. We would be willing to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 1350 Holiday Ln, Fairfield, CA 94534-3449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $124 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area sits between the San Francisco Bay area and the central California city of Sacramento. We're minutes from Napa Wine Country and close to top attractions in the area like Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. Stay at our hotel in Fairfield, California to experience a perfect location near major corporations and to enjoy comfortable accommodations within moments of award-winning golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing