We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but make sure you go to correct hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Adequate but make sure you go to correct hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

There are five Marriotts in this area with the name Napa in them. A few also have the name Fairfield in them. A couple are Courtyards. I went to three before I found the right one. Partially my mistake, and partially due to misinformation given to me by a hotel clerk on the Hwy 29 location. Rooms are fine. Pool area is good. They have an annoying, unclear system of requiring a key card in a slot to control temperature so pay attention to this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCalifMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    34
    20
    13
See reviews for
46
42
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a gift card for weekend get away and we loved our stay. This is a pet friendly hotel with a nominal pet charge. The pool appeared to have new loungers, were in great shape, & plentiful. Jacuzzi was mild hot, but like mine hotter. We were on the first floor & had the disability accessible room; due to the room type we had plenty of space in the bathroom. The first floor room had an easy acces patio door to potty to dog-- very greatful for that when the dog needs to go potty early AM. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms are energy conserving, but if you have 2 keys you can leave one in the room for temperature control when you leave. Curtain in bathroom is short, but no water spillage on the floor from the shower. We had breakfast tickets, which includes an omelet made for each individual's preference. There is One waffle machine and each waffle takes 3 minutes to make, so depending on the number of people the wait might be long. The regular breakfast goes to 11:00 - great for late risers. Regular checkout is 12:00, which is fantastic. We got a late check out w/out additional charge. We would be willing to return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DashCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We are frequent travelers and noticed some things that could use improvements at this hotel. Shower curtain was short.
Tub didn't drain well.
Not enough towels, no hand towels.
No drinking water fountains.
However service was great, front desk staff was very kind, friendly and helpful with tourist information.
When we requested more towels they were brought up immediately.
Restaurant staff was friendly and service was great.

Room Tip: Nice and convenient stop for us in Napa on the way to San Francisco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed there three nights combining business and pleasure.

The good: the people. Marriott people are always nice. There was a guy there named Leonard who was so helpful. It was obvious he was proud of the place. He told us that when we came back in the area to be sure to stay at "Leonard's House". Location is also good, a short drive to Napa Valley and San Francisco.

The bad: The place, like most Marriott's needs updating. The bathroom was so small that when we closed the door it cleared the toilet by less than an inch. That's small.

The average: The food. Breakfast buffet for $10 wasn't bad, but it wasn't well stocked and the selection wasn't great.

The quizzical: They have an HVAC and lighting control system where you have to insert your card in this reader by the door to activate either. Really weird. So when you leave and take your key the whole thing shuts down. Made the room really warm upon return.

Still, I'm a Marriott gold member so I stay at Marriott. I just wish they would spend more money nationwide on upgrading some of these tired properties.

Room Tip: Ask them to put you on the side away from the freeway or it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno,Nv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This had to be one of the worst excuses for a hotel, we have ever seen. Upon arrival at the location, we were told they mistakenly gave away our reserved room to others. Therefore, it was either 2 double beds or a handicapped room with a queen bed. We reserved a king room. We viewed the handicapped room and surely it was made for folks in a wheelchair etc as everything was low to the ground and felt very awkward. So we took the double room. Horrible bed quality,dirty,below budget was putting it mildly. Upon checkout and loading our luggage, we noticed a man who was evaluating the outside of the building, he was a east indian gentleman, who was the owner. We explained to him that our stay was miserable and that we were not happy with the fact that we paid for a certain room, and did not get it. To our surprise, he did not really care and explained why his staff was so unprofessional and distant. Obviously from his example !!
A bad place to stay. Even though they were affiliated with Marriott hotels, don't think they will help you as I called them, her reply was they are individually owned and have there own rules and ways of compensating their guests. In our case , there was not any.
We would never refer anyone to stay at this location. Better to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Do your homework, and stay at a minimal 4 star hotel. You will be glad you did!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK1Reno_Nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is normal on this price, I mean I don't expect anything but a comfortable bed, good shower and bathroom and no noise, I got that all here. I just slept at nights as I was hanging out at all times. I had good time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Glad to hear that we met your needs. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you on a future trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We paid more for our room than we are usually willing to pay, but my husband had a state meeting there. I was expecting an outstanding room and really good food, but we had neither. The whole place was an obvious remodel, as evidenced by the ceiling marks. The bathroom had a door that had been widened, and it missed the toilet seat by 1/4". It was very inconvenient for another person to access the bathroom if someone else was it it. The morning of the meeting there was no hot water in the hotel! Many of us had arrived the evening before and intended to shower before going to breakfast and the meetings. Although they had a meeting room, they were not prepared to feed the number of people attending the meeting. They actually ran out of food within 45 minutes of the buffet dinner beginning time, and it was advertised to last another 2 hours and 15 minutes. At the free buffet breakfasts, the food was good, but ran out early, and there was a substantial wait for seating.

After sending an email to the main office, we were refunded the price of one meal for each of us, and a small amount off the price of the room, so they did at least try to make things right.

The hot tub in the pool area was spotless, with plenty of towels available. Internet was free and there was a business center with computer available too.

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway side due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylthequilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the challenges that you encountered during your stay. The weekend you spoke of we did have a hot water heater go out. We have since repaired the unit and have plenty of hot water now. The café did have some challenges with accommodating the size of your group and we have addressed those issues as well for future event of that size. Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 1350 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area sits between the San Francisco Bay area and the central California city of Sacramento. We're minutes from Napa Wine Country and close to top attractions in the area like Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. Stay at our hotel in Fairfield, California to experience a perfect location near major corporations and to enjoy comfortable accommodations within moments of award-winning golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing