We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Very Average 40 min to wine country” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Very Average 40 min to wine country”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

From the outside, it appears that this might have been a Marriott at one point in its life. However, it is clear that it has been slowly neglected and needs some help.

Lobby: Updated within the last few years.

Rooms: Clearly Fairfield by Marriott with fridge and microwave. Clean, but is it really clean look and feel.

Sink in room leaked

Hot tub was out of order with no estimated fix time

Spa that was always closed

Not sure what is giong on here, but it was an okay average place to stay.

You are about 45 min to 1 hour to wine country depending on where you are going. Do not be fooled, it is not that close as the website says.

If you are looking to be close to Napa, look in Napa where you are going vs this hotel. Maybe okay for you maybe not.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mke_Traveler_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield-Napa Valley Area the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    33
    20
    13
See reviews for
40
41
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waco
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend as a cheaper alternative to the much, much more expensive Marriott properties closer to Napa valley. It is not super fancy, but we were very pleased. An easy 20 minute drive took us to Napa. Breakfast buffet was very good, including omelet station and the wait staff were terrific. Hot tub was great after a long day of wine tasting. This is our second stay here and we likely will return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I'll make sure to share your feedback with the staff. We hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield-Napa Valley Area the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Noisy! It sounded like a party all night long. car alarms going off just outside the window. People were drinking in the parking lot and hallway, and they told the security guard the they were staying in our room number, so he did not make them go away. Very bassy music played all night long.

Room Tip: I would suggest top floor away from parking lot....but better yet is find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkheals18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield-Napa Valley Area the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We wanted to spend a few days in Napa, but there were no rooms in all the valley, so Fairfield was the closest option. While this hotel was destined for a "C" rating, in the end the staff's total over the friendliness would bring it up to a "B". We did get some kind of package deal where we got dinner at Texas Steak House, breakfast, and a credit at the hotel store... this helped out quite a bit too. With all of this the hotel was a great value. The room did have some issues. First the lights and outlet by the bed did not work. They were not able to change rooms for us, but they were able to get it fixed the next day while we were gone. The ice maker was at the total other end of a very large hall, which is a big deal to me. The cleaning staff did not do a great job cleaning, a bigger deal to my wife than me. Things like leaving the ironing board out and not replacing all the towels. The AC unit was also very loud and difficult to get right. You either had to deal with being too hot or too cold.
The breakfasts were very good, and the fact that they were free certainly made them better, but either way the food they had was very good. We didn't utilize the all the credit at the little store, but it had a good stock of cokes, chips and the like. It may be a good thing, as the last time we got something from there they charged our credit card for it. When we checked out we pointed it out to them... and they charged our credit card again. The fixed it, but we had to ask them to.
The beds were comfortable, the room was big, they had a fridge and microwave, the breakfast was great, and the staff was bend over backwards friendly. They did have some maintenance issue which were addressed. In the end I would go back to this place again. It had some issues, but they were all very livable. And with the package deal we got it was a great deal. Even without it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: The ice machine is on the end of a very long hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield-Napa Valley Area the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked last minute as we needed to attend a memorial and could only book 2 King rooms online, but upon arrival, the very friendly staff was able to change one of the rooms to a double queen room. They also moved our reservations to a family block so that our reservation included the breakfast buffet. They were very accomodating and helpful and even upgraded our King room which turned out to be very clean and had been refurbished fairly recently. The decor was modern and finishes were very nice. This hotel appears well kept and was a very pleasant place to stay. Our room did face the highway but the white noise of the air conditioner drowned out any annoying sounds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylLuvNLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield-Napa Valley Area the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

The hotel was fine for an overnight stay. Rooms are far from the lobby, had a piece of hair in the tub (only 1, everything else was/appeared clean). Check in was pleasant with the overnight shift, coffee in the lobby was good, walked to the grocery store that is out in front of the hotel to stock up with supplies for the rest of the road trip and all was well. Really not that bad, just not great. Weird layout, you can watch the office help thru a picture window from the lobby hall. nice glass lampshades on the lobby wall sconces with big CFL bulbs to take away from their artistic use. I would stay there again if I was in that area and couldn’t get in up at Napa. Nothing in Fairfield for me, it was a backup hotel en route to Napa. 20-25 mins to downtown Napa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are working to improve our guest experience overall. We will definitely utilize the feedback that you’ve provided in order to improve on our guest stay experience. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield-Napa Valley Area the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here during a friend's wedding as a cheaper alternative to Napa Valley hotels. Despite some quite unsavory reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. The service at the front desk was fine--it was quick, and the employee was pleasant.

The room was clean and fairly updated. The only complaint I had was that the knob in the shower was a little wonky--it took a minute or two to find the hot water. But once the hot water was located, it was fine.

The location was pretty good too. It was close to the freeway, but not too close. It was also near a couple shopping centers, so you had plenty of amenities near by.

All in all, it's what I would expect for a hotel in Fairfield, as a cheaper alternative option to Napa hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieAndPeteysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield-Napa Valley Area the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 1350 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing