We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great three night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great three night stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife and I had a delightful three night stay at the Staybridge in Fairfield while visiting Sonoma and Napa wine country. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel was overall very quiet even though it was pretty full the days we were there. The continental breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day and much more food than we ever expected. The evening social, including beer, wine, and food during the week was an unexpected surprise and also very nice. The kitchenette in the room was nice to have and the room was more than comfortable for two people. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. The only criticism I could possible give is that the fitness room isn't great. A couple cardio machines and that was it. Still, something is better than nothing. Check in and check out were both very quick and easy and the trip from the hotel to wine country wasn't too bad. While you do have to drive 20-30 minutes to Napa, the savings per night in comparison to Napa hotels makes it a steal when you consider what you get for the money. A great hotel with nice staff and good amenities makes for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you AReese for your fabulous 5 star review for Staybridge Suites Fairfield, we appreciate all your feedback, it's very detailed and its just what we need. We are glad to we were able to exceed your expectations with regards to our team, the room, the breakfast and the dinner. I apologize for falling short on our fitness room, maybe on your next visit we will have more machines for your use and convenience. Again, thank you so much for choosing Staybridge Suites and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    84
    19
    14
    13
See reviews for
121
69
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms with lots of space (they really are suites), a full kitchen, free Wi-Fi, laundry, and breakfast (and on Monday-Thursday - free dinner) and lots of places to park. This is a great place to stay with a family because of the kitchen and the spacious rooms. It's about 10 minutes away from the Jelly Belly Factory and less than an hour from Napa, with easy access to the highway. There's a Safeway and CVS nearby if you need items to stock the kitchen. It was a relaxing, enjoyable place to stay, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4fromCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review, we loved it! We appreciate that you value our service and all the amenities and services we have and the location that we are in! It's really nice to know about your feedback and we will for sure share this to all of our staff. Again, thank you so much and we are really looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was a bit wary in joining my friends in a hotel I would consider "budget", but Staybridge Suites was a pleasant surprise.

Friendly service: This includes the cheery reception from the front desk clerk despite our late night arrival, the young man responsible for breakfast each morning, and the front desk staff readily giving recommendations for our visits to Napa and Sonoma valleys.

Cleanliness: All parts of the hotel were kept clean -- the fitness room, breakfast area, hallways,and of course our room.

The only downside is the hotel's proximity to the main attractions of Napa and Sonoma. The choice of nearby restaurants are lacking.

Room Tip: Despite the lack of eateries around the property, there is a grocery store with an ample selection o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zpaksux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a review. We are happy to hear that you were able to get great service from our team and that you were satisfied with our hotel room and facilities. We hope that you come back here again and hopefully the construction in highway 12 is already finished so that going to Napa or Sonoma wouldn't feel that far anymore. Again, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great hotel- super clean, fresh look, better-than-expected breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, free easy parking.
I was anticipating writing a super complementary review, however, that all was soured, when I realized that iPhone charger left on the desk by the door was gone while we were out for a few hours. Front desk manager did her best by providing a replacement - left by another guest. Only when we got home, I realized that bud earphone set that was next to the charger was gone too, but it was too late to call the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a 4 star review even though you lost you charger at the desk. We are already looking into what happened to this and I really do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will still give us a chance and stay with us in the future. Again, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

There is a lot to say about this property - both positive and negative.

Positives include -

Staff - I give the staff a 4.5 out of 5. Almost everyone greets you as you enter the building, wait for the elevator or enter the dining area. It gives you a good sense of care that everyone seems to care about security and wants everyone to feel welcome. There was one woman who did not smile, greet or assist the customers. We saw her once during the evening reception and once for breakfast. When she worked in the morning she looked like she was waiting for breakfast to finish, and it was only 8 am. Hopefully management will see her and help her in changing her attitude so that she can grow in the hospitality business.

Amenities - They have FREE washer and dryer usage. You just have to buy or bring your own soap. There is a pool and gym to use if you want to relax at the end of the day.

Location - The location is great because it is central to many things and a short drive to a lot (about 20-30 minutes to Napa and Walnut Creek). The location next to the highway is great they are working on the entrance to the highway. Costco and other shopping is just down the road so everything is a short walk or drive away. If you plan on going to San Francisco for the day, it is about an hour to drive, but Sonoma and the wine country is close.

Negatives
Unfortunately, the lobby/dining furniture should be replaced. The chairs are stained, the tables always feel sticky and the carpet is looking worn. The dining area kept running out of plates and silverware.

Silverware in the room was missing a lot. I don't know why guests feel that they shouldn't keep the place tidy, but when I searched for a spoon, I didn't have one.

The elevator is really slow and it groans when it gets to the 3rd floor. It is faster to walk up the 2 or 3 floors.

Room Tip: Choose from morning sun or evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Wubear,

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a review. We are glad that you appreciate the friendliness of our staff except for one of our employees. I do apologize for that and rest assured that she will be thought the proper way of being hospitable.
It's good that you loved our amenities and our location, we love to have our valued guests to be able to take advantage of those. With regards to our furniture, we are in the process of updating all of our amenities in the hotel and hopefully when you come back it will be new already.
Thank you so much and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

For me, this is a great location to - NAPA, Jelly Belly, Travis AFB, Six Flags, etc.......Friendly staff(front desk, cleaning & food services), well kept and cleaned. No issue during my visit, will return to Staybridge Suites. Oh, free beers :-) and evening gathering with foods. Well Done and Thank you to all staff.

Room Tip: Comfortable bed & pillows. Nice cable TV package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eindhovenha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review about Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa! We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location and was able to enjoy our service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you so much, we will be sharing this great feedback to our staff we hope to see you again when you're back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed with my family at this location recently, and I was mostly satisfied with the experience. Very nice hotel. However, we received a letter by our door on the morning of 6/29 explaining that the power would be going out at 11pm that night until 5am the next morning - a letter that was dated three days earlier. So why was this letter not given out when they knew about the situation? They must've been scared people were going to try to leave, and that's exactly what we tried to do, except we couldn't find anywhere else nearby with openings, and another hotel nearby was going to experience the same outage. Hotel staff was extremely unhelpful about the matter, not even offering an apology or any kind of compensation for the inconvenience, and there wasn't a manager in sight. So we spent the night without the ability to use bathrooms, air conditioning, get drinks from the fridge (we had children with us) or charge our electronic devices. And to top it all off, the power was out an hour longer than they said it would be, which did not help as I had to get ready for a flight back home that morning. What an absolute inconvenience. The hotel was great until that night, and that whole experience turned this five star review into one star. I will never recommend this location to anyone!

Room Tip: Here's my tip: do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaylorLehotan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Taylor Lehotan,

I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience the power outage had caused you and your family's trip. The schedule of the outage that we put in the notice is the same time schedule that PG&E had given us but unfortunately they were not able to keep their word for it. I do apologize if you were not able to get the notice right away as we have tried to send them twice to all of our guests at check-in and on the day of to prevent this from happening. I understand that it was hard to not have power at night especially on a vacation trip and I am only hoping that you would still give us another chance. Please let us know when you will be coming back in the area and we promise that we will make it better and more enjoyable for you. We appreciate your feedback and we need this for the betterment of our hotel. Again, thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing