We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location. ..close to Napa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location. ..close to Napa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and close to Napa and San Francisco. Rooms good size. Bathroom could stand a better grout cleaning around tub. Breakfast standard and pleantyful. Quiet location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrncdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    80
    18
    14
    12
See reviews for
115
67
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at a staybridge suites. They are an amazing hotel with great rooms and a very nice dining area for breakfast. They also have a very nice barbecuing area near the indoor pool. If you are staying in the Fairfield area you must go to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ichamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is incredible, especially for the price! Manager's Reception gives you a free meal and booze, and you just can't go wrong with that. Keg beer (Bud Light and Shocktop) and wine (Merlot and Chardonnay) in the lobby definitely encourages interaction with other guests, which is a very welcomed change of pace for a guy who travels all over the country for a living. To top it all off, the staff is super cool, very accommodating, and the rooms feel like home, with a similar layout to many studio apartments I've seen over the years. Couldn't be happier with this hotel :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I really happy to give them a 5 star rating for this hotel. Really awesome the premises, hotel, people and the social (dinner + breakfast). I think it's the only place for me when I am around Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here as our base and visited Napa and San Francisco. We were there during the week and had complimentary breakfast and dinner everyday. Breakfast included a variety of food and dinner was one main dish with salad every night and it included wine and beer. The kitchen area has a microwave and refrigerator. We were in room 222 which is an accessible room for physical disabilities. This means that the shower has many handles and a hand held shower head. If you are over 5'5'' and being able to stand under the shower head is important to you, you may want to request a non-accessible room. I slept on the pullout sofa which is not comfortable at all. Fortunately, I was too tired to care. The bathroom is in the separate bedroom, so if you are sleeping on the pull-out, make sure you negotiate being able to get in the bathroom during the night!
There is an elevator in the center of the building and you are able to access stairs on either end with your key. If you have a room on the second or third floor, you may want to bring up your luggage from the center door before moving to which ever end your room is on and use the stairs the rest of your visit. The gym was basic but has what anyone needs to get a workout done. The pool looked nice, but I didn't go in it.
I would return here and recommend this to anyone who is considering it. The government employee discount made it impossible to beat for value.

Room Tip: 222 is handicap accessible and the shower head is detachable. If you leave it attached, you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lunalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am glad to hear the handicap accessible bathroom benefited your height. I am sorry to hear the pull out couch did not meet your expectations. Perhaps next time you stay with us you can enjoy one of our two bedroom suites where each guest gets a bed room and bath room of their own. Again thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights, watching our granddaughter while the kids went to a wedding and related activities. Very nice facility. Nice sized rooms. Free internet. Free breakfast. Indoor pool and jacuzzi, interior courtuard good for children. Very capable management. Very fair price- we paid about $118 per might.

The hotel is in a developing business area. Nothing within a close walk, although a half mile away is a shopping center with a few restaurants. Across the 80 freeway is a collection of fast food places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraveler91356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Love the spacious rooms and the free evening happy hours. The manager even comes around to visit with the guests while having a beer or wine or even the great meals provided with your stay at no charge.
Free breakfast in the AM.
Have zero complaints with my frequent stays here.

Room Tip: The area is a bit on the windy side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimFinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Mr. Finnegan,

It is always a pleasure to have you stay at the hotel. I am glad to hear you love the social hour that we serve Monday through Thursday. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing