We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Napa Valley but with more reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2011

After checking out the prices of hotels in Napa Valley I decided to stay in Fairfield at Staybridge Suites. Their rates were much more reasonable than Napa Valley. The Staybridge Suites is a new facility located convenienty off the interstate when you know the correct exit to take. They have good management philosophy because each person working there was very friendly and helpful. They have a good variety for their breakfast bar and I got in on their dinner on our first night's stay, a Thursday, when they had a good tilapia dish. One drawback on staying in Fairfield was the traffic jams we experienced on two afternoons around 4:30 or 5:00. Other than that it was a very good stay at the Staybridge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 337 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

It was so relaxing just to get away for the "Thanksgiving week-end" I can think clearly to finish my projects. They have full complimentary breakfast; indoor pool, jacuzzi and weight room. Very nice suites for bonding with your family and friends and near by Napa Valley and shopping outlets...

Thank you very much Staybridge suites Fairfield Nava Valley area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaDiazG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. It is our goal to provide our guests with the most comfortable and relaxing stay. Your kind review will continue to inspire us to work harder in ensuring our guests are satisfied and happy! The short distance to the Napa Wineries and Premium Outlet is a sure hit when travelling with your special someone, family or friends. After a day of wine-tasting and shopping, enjoy our evening social where light dinner is served complimentary from Monday to Thursday. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We booked this hotel as it was close to Napa Valley without the high rates they charge over there. We were four and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which also had a kitchenette and a sitting area. There were 2 bathrooms and 3 flatscreen tv's in the suite and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is adequate and they even offer an early free dinner with free wine, beer en soft drinks, but do not get too excited by this, it usually is a salad with soup and bread or a pasta. Still a nice gesture. If we ever visit the area again, we will gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teletubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that the amenities the Staybridge Suites provide has met the needs of your group. It was great to know that you joined us at the Manager's reception for a complimentary light dinner. We look forward to your next visit. Your Staybridge Suites Family awaits you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great value. Newer hotel. Rooms have a kitchen. Very friendly staff. I travel for work. I have found my new place to stay when going to napa. Shopping center close by.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide a relaxing environment where guests and business travelers like you can be productive and comfortable at the same time. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I found this after reading TA reviews and the price was reasonable for Napa Valley. Central location and the suites are spacious and clean. Nice Bathrooms. The breakfast was a full hot breakfast and very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We actually booked a second night we enjoyed the area so much.

Room Tip: We had a studio one night and a one bedroom the next. The studio was actually just as nice and cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Our complimentary breakfast comprised of waffles,sausage,ham,bacon and eggs, with the cold items such as yogurts and mixed fruits to name a few,are truly a delight for our guests! Thank you for your appreciation of our product,amenities and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I had never been to Fairfield, so I trusted the review on trip advisor. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. I travel quite a bit for work, and normally try and find a marriott or Embassy suites, but I will now look for Staybridge. My 1st surprise is that we were upgraded to the 3 room suite. It was wonderful. small cute living room/kitchen with coffepot, microwave, burner, fridge, dishwasher and complete with dinnerware. Both rooms had a private bath and opened on either side into the living room. VERY CLEAN. ceiiing fans. overlooked the atrium. Nicely decorated. Seriously, I could live there. THE BEST SHOWERS IN NORTHERN CALIFORNIA!!! SUPER WATER PRESSURE!!! About 10 minutes away from the crowded downtown area, and located in the upscare residential area of Fairfield. A nice mall around the corner with a safeway, TJ Max and some other smaller shops/food. Very quite area. the NICEST lady at the front desk. My only complaint was a noisy group of people in the atrium after 10PM. But after my HEAVENLY SHOWER I fell fast asleep, so not a big deal. My king bed was VERY comfortable. TV's in all 3 rooms. If you can swing it, get the 2 bedroom suite!!!

Room Tip: Room 305, 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cofeeholik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Your honest review inspires our Team to work harder to provide guests like you a clean and comfortable place to stay. We wish you can live here too! Please make us your HOME anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Barely better than a motel. Nice room layout, but very uncomfortable bed and couch. Also, don't count on the full breakfast that is supposed to come with the room. We got to the buffet 30 minutes before breakfast service was to end, and all the food was gone. When we and others complained, they only brought out a few slices of bread for toast. Just because they are fairly close to Napa, they charge a higher price. They upgraded the room cost, but not the service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ItsMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We take the reviews seriously and use these as an opportunity for growth and improvement. Please be assured that your breakfast concerns have been addressed. You will also find that the room rates we offer are very reasonable and competitive especially with the amenities included such as complimentary breakfast, light dinner from Monday - Thursday along with the free beer,wine and non-alcoholic beverages. We hope that you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $130 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing