We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Denair, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were very impressed with the friendly staff. The bed was sooo comfortable. Suite was clean and very well appointed. Lobby area was nice and homey, complimentary breakfast was a very much appreciated extra. No doubt we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for taking time to write your experience and give us a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Staff at Homewood Suites Fairfield makes every effort to make each guest feel welcomed and at home. We want all our guest to enjoy their stay, our accommodations and amenities. When guest like you share your positive experience, it makes us feel like we’re getting it right. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your Home away from Home…

Pearl Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    122
    48
    36
    23
See reviews for
147
113
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Overall a good experience. The reception staff were focused more on following the rules, like not allowing a late check-out. Also, the check-in lady would not allow my wife to check-in because she was not in the correct location on the computer. The person who took my phone check-in placed my wife's name in a different section on the computer and the check-in Nazi would not allow her to get to the room. Finally, the general manager resolved the issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Don H,

Thank you so much for staying with the Homewood Suites Fairfield. We appreciate your feedback and taking time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience both you and your wife experienced while checking into the Homewood Suites. Because of the type of society we live in today, we take our guests safety very serious. It is our policy not release room keys or give out information on any guest unless their name is listed on the reservation folio. I know it may have seemed a bit excessive to both your wife and you. However, we have to era on the side of safety and caution as to not be liable or have any harm come to our guests. Other than your check-in experience, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay.

We will use your concerns and feedback as additional training opportunities for our Front Desk Agents. This will give us a chance to brush-up on where to put and located additional guest in our reservation system.

Pearl Wright,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL SOBRATE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for our anniversary just wanted a mini getaway and this was a great place to do it. It is close to everything but if you looking out the window it seemed far enough way that you are at a hotel in the country. We really liked it and will be back to this one again and will look for others when we travel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ski R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Ski R,

We're honored that you would choose to stay at Homewood Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley area for such a special occasion as your anniversary. We’re glad we were able to meet your "Quick Getaway" needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We hope as you travel and try out different Homewood Suites across the states that they’ll all be just as nice and exceed your expectations.

Pamela
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax City, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is the BEST hotel I have stayed at in the area and I will definitely return. The staff was FANTASTIC and always friendly from the desk personnel ("Welcome Home!"), the Breakfast/Dinner staff, and even the maintenance men were great to talk to. The room was SPOTLESS and smelled FRESH. The complimentary Breakfasts and Dinners were more than adequate and saved me from leaving the hotel so I could work in my room. I thought the desk personnel were the best of any place I have been and they always had a cheerful word for everyone and were very helpful. I will recommend Homewood Suites to my colleagues and friends. Thanks again for the nice week stay. Ron Payne Fairfax, VA

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Payne,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay at Homewood Suites Fairfield. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to both your return and meeting your colleagues. We are really pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities we offer. We strive to make sure our guest needs are met and are pleased we were able to meet yours. Thank you again for sharing such kind feedback on our hotel.

Pamela
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel has very comfortable rooms/suites with all amenities including a complete kitchen if you want to eat in your room. The hot breakfast changes daily, and the evening manager's reception includes complimentary wine and beer, along with salad and hot entrees/sides. The lobby is large and cozy and the staff is extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Linda P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Homewood Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley area. We know that there are many options to choose from. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and your stay. We love getting feedback from our guest. We put a lot of hard work into making sure that our hotel is clean, the food is good and our guest enjoy their stay. When we get such nice comments like yours, it makes us feel like we're on the right track.

Thank you again for staying with us...we look forward to being your Home away from Home when next you're in the area.

Pamela
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Homewood Suites-Napa was an extremely comfortable place to stay. We had very professional customer service in all areas. Staf was amazing. Thank you. The area is conviently located close to the highway. We had easy access to all areas of Napa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Robert M,

It always puts a smile on our face when we read such kind comments from our guest. Thank you for staying with the Homewood Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley area. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and our staff met your expectations. It's our goal to meet and exceed each guest experience, which we look forward to doing the next time you return to the area.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Pamela
Director of Sales

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel on and off for over two years now. The management and staff are friendly, professional, accommodating, and truly want to make your stay to meet your expectations. If you have an issue, make sure you speak with the management, I am confident they will make it right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guy,

We enjoy having you stay with Homewood Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley area, when you come to town. It is our goal to make all our guest feel welcomed. We love for our return guest to think of Homewood Suites Fairfield as their Home away from Home. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. It is our desire to continue to make your stay enjoyable when you visit. We Thank You for your business and have enjoyed servicing your needs while staying with us.

Pamela
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Address: 4755 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley hotel is minutes away from the Napa Valley area and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. Our all-suite hotel includes one, or two-bedroom suites (with studio suites as well) that include separate living areas and full kitchens. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (local laws apply), our on-site convenience store/snack shop, complimentary grocery shopping service, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting or event rooms, and outdoor sports courts (basketball/tennis). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Homewood Fairfield
Fairfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing