We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little far from Napa but a very good hotel for the cost!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Booked the room while unfamiliar with the area. Loved the hotel, the amenities, and the cost. Spent a little extra time commuting to and from Napa over a narrow two-lane road that was under construction (being widened). Also spent Super Bowl Sunday evening there and enjoyed a special Manager's Reception (food, drinks) with other travelers as we watched the game on the big screen. Very cool!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

The Managemwnt and staff of the Homewood Suites Fairfield is delighted to know youable to enjoyed your fasmily time with us.

We do consider you family and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 503 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here over summer and it was fantastic. The staff were so polite and I never had a problem with anything while I was here. It was so spacious and I felt like I had everything I needed. A full kitchen, nice little living room area, good sized bathroom and a very comfortable bed! I used the pool and hot tub while I was there and it was really nice. The jets were a little broken in the hot tub, but I didn't mind so much. The breakfast was really good too. Plenty to choose from. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohheytherejessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review.
Yes,we are 'home away from home" and I am glad that you were able to share your experience via Trip Advisor.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. I would highly recommend it. The breakfast and the evening meal with wine and beer is amazing. The swimming pool was initially quite hot, but the staff were able to reduce the temperature pretty quickly. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

The Management and Staff of the Homewood Suites Fairfield/Napa thank you for your great review and look forward to your continued visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times now and are always satisfied. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and breakfast in the morning is decent (my kids love the "make your own waffle" machine they have).
I only gave it a 4 though, because this last time I was not overly impressed with the staff. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night one of our nights and everyone lost several hours of sleep because of this. I would have thought there would have been apologies from them, maybe even a discount - anything to acknowledge that it was a very inconvenient to happen to us staying there - but no, that was not the case.
Also, the TVs in all of our rooms had static and were not clear. When I asked about it, they sent someone to the room but he basically said "I don't know" - and they did not do anything about it. If you plan on having clear TV, do not stay here! Additionally, I heard the worker complaining to the front desk about me complaining. Definitely not the customer service I would like.
Overall, though, if you need a clean place to stay, like having a kitchen, etc, this is a good place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwo_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Homewood Suites Fairfield/Napa

I have noted all your comments and thank you for both positive and negative comments.
Please rest assured that my staff is being retrained in the "Art of Customer Service'

I promise, on your return to Homewood Fairfield your experience will be of total satisfaction and the experience you have come to exp[ect each and every time you stay with the Brand

Once again I sincerely thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and I even wrote the company about the outstanding service we received when they first opened. My opinion has since changed.

During our last stay my swimsuit was completely bleached out due to the high chlorination in their pools. I immediately notified the front desk about the caustic condition that resulted in rashes and breathing problems in addition to my damaged suit. They instructed me to contact their manager the following business day. They continued to allow guests to use the pool and did nothing to correct the problem. In addition I have sent more than five emails since Sept. to their designated representative, Ms. Pearl Wright, attempting to get compensation for my swimsuit, a mere $46.00. It is now January 2013 and I am "promised" reimbursement by next week.

Their lack of concern for both safety and customer service will result in our patronizing another of the many hotels near by in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We do value your comments and concerns..
I am sorry for the incident with the pool.
This issue was immediatley addressed and you will find this to be so on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What more can I say, the room was outstanding, staff was over the top.....why would I stay anywhere else. My bank (US BANK) made a huge accounting error and the manager (Pearl) went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out. In todays world it it's very tough to find people that will genuinely help someone out. I travel and stay in the Fairfield area 3/4 days per month and will never consider staying at another hotel....thank you Homewood staff !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank July29th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
My Team and I strive everyday to ensure that each guest leaves this hotel with a positive and memorable experience .
We look forward to your next visit and continued great experience with the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were so pleased with our stay at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area this last August! We had attended a seminar in San Francisco in an very expensive hotel with a much smaller room. We wanted to spend a few days in the Napa area and Homewood Suites was a great choice! We had a rental car, so the short drive to Napa was not a problem.

Pearl Wright and her excellent staff including Kimicea (sorry, if I have the spelling wrong) and Coral made the stay so enjoyable! Everyone was so kind including the staff in the dining area and housekeeping. They were always smiling and impressed us their kind, courteous professional manner each and every time we saw them!

The room was great on the second floor - nice size, very spacious, extremely clean and quiet.

The amenities of having a full-size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher made it even better! We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and some dinners.

Many great wineries in area - over 400, Napa Wine Train is a must (book the Vista Dome for lunch - pricey, but worth it,) Napa Valley Balloons, Inc. is terrific (ask for Bob, the pilot,) many great restaurants in area . . . check out the website and open a free account for- OpenTable.com for booking restaurants, whereever you may be traveling - you can read the reviews of the food, wine list, service, etc. before going to the establishments.

Napa is a Great place to visit! We look forward to returning again in the future and plan to stay at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area! We are not affiliated and not related to anyone working for Homewood Suites. We did not know anyone working at this location before visiting and no one influenced our review.

Pearl, remember the Tulsa guys? Thanks again for a great visit!!!

Room Tip: Had a quiet room on the second floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReviloK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

The Team at Homewood Suites Fairfield/Napa is delighted you had a great time
.We thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review .We truly enjoyed havibg you here and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
10.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area

Address: 4755 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $120 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley hotel is minutes away from the Napa Valley area and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. Our all-suite hotel includes one, or two-bedroom suites (with studio suites as well) that include separate living areas and full kitchens. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (local laws apply), our on-site convenience store/snack shop, complimentary grocery shopping service, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting or event rooms, and outdoor sports courts (basketball/tennis). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Homewood Fairfield
Fairfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing