We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Girl...Enjoyed it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for a 4-day family event. Large room with mini-kitchen, living area, large bath and walk-in shower. They provide a desk area for computer use. Windows open so no need for AC to sleep comfortably. Breakfast provided is varied each day. Ample free parking close to hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraQuayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 488 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were not willing to pay Napa prices for hotels, and this hotel being at the edge of fairfield right off Hwy 12 made it closer than Vallejo and possibly American Canyon if you take the lack of traffic lights on Hwy 12 into consideration. It took us 20 minutes to drive to Napa from the hotel, about 30 minutes to Yountville.

The rooms were HUGE rooms due to the fact that its a suites hotel. This is especially useful because they have a full sized fridge and freezer in case you needed to store some wine / cheese / food. The decor was definitely Hilton standards, and you would not miss a standard hilton. The bed still comes with a bajillion pillows. The only sacrifice is the bathrooms, which were not as "cushy" as a normal hilton, but still very spacious, new, and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to sacrifice bathroom decor for a kitchen and sofa and 200 sqft extra space.

They have a good indoor swimming pool and hot tub on the ground floor, clean and well lit. Breakfasts were nice with plenty of food. I've stayed at the Homewood Suites in Hawthorne (best deal in the LA area btw), and the breakfast here is much better, with better quality food.

The hotel is by the freeway, but it was built with sound insulating glass, as we were not able to hear any cars or trucks whatsoever, even though we were facing the freeway. My wife is usually a light sleeper, and we were fine the whole night.

I would recommend considering this hotel if planning a Napa getaway. When I was booking the rooms, it was HALF the price of 2 star hotels in the Napa valley (Am. Canyon / Napa / Yountville / St. Helena / Calstoga). This hotel is close and convenient. Save yourself over a hundred dollars per night and live in a more spacious and luxurious hotel!

Room Tip: Check hilton site directly, sometimes cheaper than expedia etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0eus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Everything was spic and span, nothing out of place. Staff were courteous and knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back, maybe for pleasure next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dcwusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed with the hotel for more than a month with 3 other colleagues.Each employee went out ot their way to make us comfortable as we were missing our families.
This is the best place ever to stay if you are from out of town

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justinjohnson723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I booked this hotel quite last minute, for a weekend in Napa. It is located about 30-40 minutes from downtown Napa, which is not ideal if that is your main destination, but is good value for money, as the rooms are quite nice and are priced at significantly lower rates than at many nearby hotels. We stayed in a junior suite - there were 3 of us and so one had to use the pull out couch bed (which was apparently quite comfortable). The location is unremarkable - not close to any sights, but quiet if you want a peaceful place to stay. We spent very little time at the hotel, and did not get to use any of the amenities so no comment on those. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, although I would not say it is a good choice if you plan to go between Napa and the hotel a fair amount during your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

A very workable solution to visit Napa . Just 20 minutes to tasting rooms. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. Close to highway, yet quiet. Manager's reception and breakfast very nice.
Staff was very helpfull and all three couples enjoyed their stay.
Fourth floor has smoking rooms which sometimes the smoke is noticeable near the elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

In addition to all looking exactly the same (this is a good thing in this case) you know what to expect and the standards are pretty high for this level of accommodation. We rented a 2 bedroom unit for a week. They have upped the continental breakfast bar pretty high by providing hot breakfast items and dinner possibilities. Don't get me wrong, we are not talking gourmet, or even necessarily reasonably healthy meals, but if you have kids (and quite a few of the clientele during the summer is kids) you are going to save some wear and tear in the whining department even if you can just get them to enjoy some food before you go on to another real restaurant. Of course, some of the dinners are downright acceptable and after a long day, that is welcome. Breakfast is always a hit and we were amazed at the variety; I don't think we had a repeat day of breakfast hot items in the entire week... if course there were the great staples like good coffee, flavored creamers, make your own belgian waffles, and more. The ladies stocking the food and cleaning up were keeping up and friendly. There was a laundry on our floor which kept pretty busy throughout the week but we managed to do a few loads just fine. Rooms are quiet and kitchenette also a lifesaver when you just want to throw in your leftovers or have some icecream. The shopping plaza is located very closely to the hotel which I initially thought was in the middle of nowhere but making everything easier. If I was anywhere near this area again, I'd stay here. Very close to many things without being in the busy cities. Close to ferry we took to San Francisco, great place to stay before getting to Tahoe area.


Indoor pool was almost never busy and the kids had a good time in there. Towels were plantiful and the staff picked up frequently. Pool smelled heavily of chlorine though, and the jacuzzi jets were very weak. They could turn up the temperature of the jacuzzi water as well.

Room Tip: They are all the same (a good thing!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area

Address: 4755 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $103 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley hotel is minutes away from the Napa Valley area and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. Our all-suite hotel includes one, or two-bedroom suites (with studio suites as well) that include separate living areas and full kitchens. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (local laws apply), our on-site convenience store/snack shop, complimentary grocery shopping service, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting or event rooms, and outdoor sports courts (basketball/tennis). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Homewood Fairfield
Fairfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing