We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here during our weekend trip to the Napa Valley. While it's about a 45 minute drive to Napa, the room rates justify choosing this place over the hotels located within the Valley. Here are highlights:

Pros:
- Very clean hotel with friendly staff.
- Free breakfast in the morning.
- Rooms are spacious.

Cons:
- A 45 minute drive to Napa.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice clean hotel close to the wine country. Comfortable beds , clean , quite rooms and a breakfast that was very good.
Staff was friendly. Eating places close to the hotel. Price was right for this area also. I' d stay here again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank johnginger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I am a Platinum Card member, I stay in Marriott Hotels all over the world. LEt me start by saying I am staying at this hotel for an extended time due to relocating to California. So far I have been less than impressed. Yes it is clean. It is about 1.5 hours from San Francisco and 1 hour from Sacramento. But I feel like I have lost my Platinum status. From my room keys not working to having to pay to do laundry (and the desk not having change) to the internet dropping every couple of hours. The breakfast is free but boring. They rent out a room downstairs for parties which is right by the front making it hard and uncomfortable to get to the pool/gym due to people roaming the hallway. Be careful at the pool because the floor is VERY slippery. And for whatever reason there is NEVER anyone on thee front desk when you walk in!!! They are either in the back behind a wall and you have to ring bell or thy are sitting with their family or friends in the lobby. And don't get me started on their "business room". It is a computer on a small desk in a corner by the front door. Printer rarely works and there is no scanner/copier or fax machine. The tv is old school - a big old box - not a flat screen and you only get about 15 channels and they repeat the same shows 2 times a day all week long. The list goes on and I know it sounds like I am knit picking but it simply is not thee standard I expect in a Marriott.

Staff is nice, hotel is clean and I felt safe here - but I expect the WOW factor when staying at a Marriott. All I get is a blah factor here.

Room Tip: Didn't seem to matter - was told that because my stay was long they would put me on the 4th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrongway81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

All the hotels in Napa were sold out so we found ourselves at this hotel in Fairfield - great value for the money. The free breakfast was pretty good and the staff was super friendly (they even had a free toothbrush for me since I forgot mine). The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. There are lots of dining options within walking distance, although all of them are chains or fast-food. Yes it's a drive to Napa but if you want to save a ton of money check it out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denajennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good hotel for the north San Francisco Bay area. We were on a business trip once around the bay and this was the most reasonably priced Marriott family property. This may not be that close to Napa, yet it is nevertheless an easy drive (30minutes), and we went there for dinner. The hotel was relatively quiet, some background noise from I80. Rooms in the front of the hotel are probably a little quieter.
Checkin was very friendly.
Room spacious, overall clean, contained fridge, extra sink, tiled entrance area. plenty of lighting. Desk chair a little low, so required two pillows (4 provided on king bed) to raise. Internet solid.
Only negative thing was an airconditioning unit on either a neighboring room or on the ground that every once in a while made an annoying humming noise, maybe the condenser needs repair... It seemed to not be there during the night, or the neighbor turned off their AC?
Breakfast with apples, eggs, yoghurt, cereals, toast, orange juice, raisins, walnuts.
Overall would definitely come back here, yet would ask for room facing front.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the front, as these are probably more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here to visit some family who lived nearby. Fairfield Inns are nicely predictable, almost always well managed, clean and quiet. This Inn is close to many casual places to eat. We ate at the pizza place across the road as it was late and we were tired. Pretty average. We went to visit San Francisco from here, only a hour or so away. Good location if you are into wineries. Beautiful area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichFromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was super spacious even with 2 queen sized beds. It had nice kitchenette: microwave, fridge and kitchen sink. One of best Fairfield hotels I never stayed. The bedding quality was excellent. It was a pleasant hotel to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 315 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Fairfield Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing