We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pice and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great pice and nice staff”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We recently visited Napa and we stayed at this hotel because we got a great deal on a room compared to prices of hotels in Napa. It is just outside of Napa so we did have an hour drive to get to the Calistoga wineries and a 20 minute drive to Napa wineries. But, it is a scenic drive and we didn't mind the drive at all. It also is about a 40 minute drive from San Francisco.

Breakfast at the hotel is great and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and answered our questions about wineries and also about shipping wine. There is free internet but we didn't use it. The surrounding area is okay. We ended up walking to Straw Hat Pizza for dinner one night. There isn't a lot of places to eat in the area so I recommend eating in Napa or Sonoma if you are looking for a nice sit down restaurant instead of waiting till you get back to the hotel.

We would stay there again if returning to Napa.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfan101520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    82
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
61
54
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pros:
* quiet and clean nice big rooms
* free parking, wifi, breakfast with hot foods
* AC system works well
* nice staff

Cons:
* location is 9 miles from napa valley so really vaguely in the area and about 15 mins from downtown napa and 40 mins from popular vineyards
* toilet system broke once

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prodigiouswizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent one night here, found it to be wonderful place. Enjoyed the indoor pool & jacuzzi. The breakfast was excellent & everything kept fresh. The staff was friendly & helpful. We plan on a return trip next month.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a microwave & fridge. We were on ground floor, convenient for everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The room was quiet and there was a setting on the air conditioner/heater for the fan to run continually. I use this setting as white noise when I'm sleeping. The fan was just loud enough to help block out any noise from the hallway or rooms next door, but quiet enough to sleep. It is very important to me to have a setting that does not wake me when it turns on and off, and this hotel succeeded in that regard. The bed was a little on the firm side, but still comfortable. I appreciated the free internet access, and the internet speed was good.

They serve a large variety of items for breakfast. There was toast, bagels, make-your-own waffles, hot and cold cereal, muffins, eggs and sausage, yoghurt, fresh fruit, granola bars, coffee, tea and orange juice. It wasn't a gourmet breakfast but there was certainly enough variety to satisfy most tastes.

One warning to Marriott platinum members : long distance phone calls are not free at this hotel. All the Marriott hotels I've gone to since becoming a platinum member provided free long distance phone calls, so I assumed that this hotel did also. It was quite a shock to find charges for each call that I made added to my bill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was an unexpected stop for us after going through the snowy mountains and being unable to get to our destination that night. We have a 6 year old and a 9 year old so during long car trips, our requirement is an indoor pool so the kids can get some exercise in.

What a treat for us! The pool was the best temp we have ever had the pleasure of being in. It was so nice that we actually joined the kids for playtime in the pool so it was an extra treat for the kids. Normally the parents are holed up in the hot tub watching the kids, but at this hotel all parents were in the pool. The only negative I have to say is on the safety side. The tiles in the pool area were VERY slippery. My daughter fell & hurt herself - she could very easily have smacked her head open on the tiles. Another family had their little girl fall also. Not safe. Tiles need to be replaced or some sort of anti-slip stuff needs to be put down.

Breakfast was great. A little better than Holiday Inn Express. Way better than Best Western.

The only other negative was that it was noisy in the night with other people coming in. Could hear little kids running around above us, babies crying all night in the next room. Hotels should really try & space people out more when young children are staying. The hotel wasn't packed so they could have done it & would have gotten a better rating from me.

Price was great - paid less here than at another hotel chain the previous night in another area & enjoyed our stay more at this hotel.

All in all, a great stay. I will be looking for other opportunities to say at this chain to see if we get similar experiences. If the pools are as warm, rooms are as clean & breakfasts are as good as this one, I might just change our preferred hotel chain over.

Room Tip: Suites come with a couch & table (mini-living room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Six Flags Discovery Kingdom over the Thanksgiving Day weekend. After reading reviews of the hotels closer to the park and the safety/vehicle break in concerns, we opted to stay outside of Vallejo.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. We felt very safe, secure and well fed (there are a ton of eateries, gas stations, etc within walking distance) staying here. The hotel staff was very approachable and nice and the rooms were clean with comfy beds. The complimentary breakfast has a great variety and we were pleased with this as well. The indoor pool/spa was a hit with my son and, given that we were there on a bit colder season, it was nice to be able to enjoy some relaxation in the hot tub without having to freeze after getting out (access to the hotel is directly from the pool area).
The con's were that we did not receive a wake up call as requested and we did not have towels upon arriving because they were still being washed.
I would definitely stay here again when heading up North and do recommend it.

Room Tip: We requested an end room, away from the elevators and a higher floor. This helped to reduce traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsJme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The only thing I did not enjoy at this hotel was the fact that the bathroom did not have a fan. Other than that, I love everything about this hotel. I stayed at another Fairfield Inn & Suites as well in the Bay Area and they seem to be pretty consistent with quality but each one has their own strengths and weaknesses. Compared to the other Fairfield Inn & Suites, this one's sheets were thinner and not as good of quality, but still comfortable. Overall, this one has plentiful amenities, hot showers with great pressure, free internet (a huge thing for me), free hot breakfast (a huge thing for bf), comfortable beds, and a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, and sink. Plenty of fast food joints and diners surround the hotel with a convenient entrance to freeways to take you where ever you need to go. Christine at the front desk checked us in and she was quick and sweet.

Overall, this isn't a fancy place, but it has everything one needs for a comfortable stay as long as you don't care about overpriced room service and "happy" hours. I was very impressed and wish I knew about this hotel chain sooner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceW791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 315 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Fairfield Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing