We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Gordito's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #121 of 236 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Union City, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Well, the food was tasty, and it was nice to have some spice while this native Texan was away from home....but it wasn't the best service in the world. It took several minutes for staff to acknowledge that I was waiting to be seated, and actually walked out once because of this....The weekends they have a Mariachi band who will play selections for you at your table, which adds to the festive atmosphere

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“After reading the review left on july 4th dont want to give this place a chance”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a place to have lunch wile visiting family in fairfield ......... after reading what they did to a father with his 4 year old leaving them out on there luck like that .......my husband is in the navy and i would have been just as dissapointed on how they handled the situation. Anyhow it sounds like there food is not the best quality eather so i wont be missing out on much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcgarcia559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Above Average Mexican”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We when there while visiting family in Fairfield. The decor is very nice with lots of tile and wall hangings. The menu had a wide selection and the food was good. Service was good too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT eat at Gordito's”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

DO NOT EAT HERE!!!!!!! Last night the management of this "Family" owned restaurant Gordito's threw my friend who happens to be a U.S. Marine on leave, and his 4 year old daughter out in the cold last night while they waited for a taxi to pick them up. My friend and his daughter went to Chuck E. Cheese. Apparently his cell phone died while he was there so he couldn't contact his wife to pick them up. At 9:00 when Chuck E. Cheese closed he brought his daughter next door to Gordito's and ordered his daughter a glass of milk and had the management phone for a taxi. At 9:20 the manager demanded the two wait outside of the establishment for the taxi. The little girl was wearing just a t shirt and pair of shorts because it was hot earlier in the day but in the evening it was windy and cold. My friend asked the manager if they could wait just a few more minutes till the taxi arrived but the owner/ manager insisted the two wait outside. This is inexcusable and inhame to treat anybody like this let alone a 4 year old girl and her father who happens to be back in town for a brief period after being in away from his family for almost 9 months fighting for our country. My friend said to just let it go because that's the kind of person he is. I can't just let something like this go. For a restaurant that prides themselves on being family owned they showed no compassion for this father and his innocent 4 year old daughter.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedrow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I love this place and visit as often as I can! My favorite is the Gordito's Super Burrito (wet). Nice family friendly atmosphere and reasonably priced.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordito's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gordito's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing