We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”

Dave's Giant Hamburger
Ranked #10 of 234 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Recent transplant to the area so we like to try local restaurants. We had seen Dave's a couple of times and finally stopped in. The menu is sparse -- exactly what they advertise: Hamburgers! The burgers were huge and juicy. Quaint little place and we would definitely go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Burger heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Dave's Giant Hamburger is, by far, the best place to go for a real, honest burger in the Solano County area. Open for business for decades, the longevity of the place and a steady stream of regulars tells you that this place is the real deal. Burgers are served they way they used to be served: cooked to your order, piping hot, with fresh ingredients. The "restaurant" is little more than an enclosed hamburger stand typical of the 1950s. I prefer to sit outside and watch the baseball or soccer games on the adjacent fields. Dave's is a New Year's tradition for me: I show up at noon on December 31 and savor a giant burger, then formulate my resolutions for the coming year. Look for me!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

whenever I want a fried burger, I go here. It is cooked the way you order it and the combination of fried burger, mayo and mustart, letteuce tomato, raw or fried onions make the perfect combination for a big juicy burger. It is always busy and there are never enough seats at times. the take our business thrives!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing fancy about this place and very limited menu .... Hamburger. There are pies and shakes too. I had a Cheeseburger which was great but seeing an open face chili cheeseburger would have been my choice if I had seen it first.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is where the bar is set. Every where I travel I go to a greasy burger joint to see if they can compare to Dave's. I have not found a place as good as Dave's anywhere. I have tried Colorado, from Redding, CA to Anaheim, CA, I even tried Hawaii. Nothing compares to Dave's.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Giant Hamburger also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Giant Hamburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing