We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room was very cramped no pool, spa, or exercise room. price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    40
    45
    85
See reviews for
96
47
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had booked a two night stay with a vacation "deal" at the Napa, California Travelodge - not directly with theTravelodge, but a discount company working out Florida. The deal became a nightmare. Next time, I will book directly through Travelodge. Meanwhile, whenever I contacted the Napa Travelodge directly to figure out what had gone wrong, my questions were always answered promptly and professionally, and my emails were always responded to, mostly by Ricardo. He did a great job in helping me set up my actual stay (it had already been paid for and I was a no-show for the prior dates since I had no idea that the booking had been made - don't ask).
Many thanks to Ricardo and the Napa Travelodge for reminding me what customer service is supposed to be about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burbankbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, General Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that you were pleased with the customer service provided by our employees at the hotel. Our front desk associates are more than happy to assist guests with their needs. We are very glad that Ricardo was able to promptly answer your questions regarding your reservation. We will definitely provide the same excellent service during your next stay at Travelodge Napa Valley. We hope your next stay with us is an even more enjoyable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our room was quaint and cozy. Very Clean! The front desk staff was super nice and very knowledgeable about the area.10 - 15 minute drive to the Napa wineries. We made an excellent decision to stay here. For the great price it could not have been more perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sactownbarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, General Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely pleased you hear that you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Napa Valley. We are glad that our front desk associates were able to assist you and that our housekeeping staff were able to keep your room at satisfactory levels. We are also pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a reasonably priced room. If you decide to return to the area in the future, we would be so happy if you decided to stay at Travelodge Napa Valley again. We will be sure to make your next stay as enjoyable as the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

upstairs unit is a loft, makes it very hard to move in and no microwave or refrigerator in room! BAD

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
6 Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, General Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the loft room at our property. The room type that you booked is one of the smaller room types at the hotel. For future reference, please feel free to call the front desk to inform us that you would like a bigger room and would like a room that has a microwave and fridge. We have more room types that would better suit your needs. We would have been more than happy to upgrade you to a more spacious room if we were aware of this situation during your stay with us. Again, we are so sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. If you decide to stay with us in the future, we will be sure to make your time here much more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was here with a group of friends touring the country. We were looking for a budget yet comfortable stay around the winery area and we were so fortunate to have found Travelodge Napa Valley through Google/Facebook. The front desk staff were extremely informative and friendly and we adored our King suite room! It was very spacious with really pleasant decoration - something we didn't quite expect to get for the amount we paid. I'm definitely recommending this place to my friends and family. Oh, did I mention the housekeeping staff were extremely helpful and attentive!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite with two King beds. Loved the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your King Suite and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! I am also pleased to hear about how informative and friendly our Front Desk staff was during your stay. As well as how attentive and friendly our Housekeepers were while your stay with our property.

We look forward to accomidating your stay with us in the future!

Best Regards,

Travelodge Napa Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The management was upfront and accomodating with me and other travelers. The recommendation to restaurant, Napa and other local attractions was very helpful. Room is quiet and clean. The location is off interstate high 80/680/12 and very convienient to shopping malls on Travis Blvd, Air Force Base a short distance, 6 flag is only 15 minutes away. Downtown Napa is about 20 minutes away. This is a good location to go out many events held by City and private organizations. I have met large bands in Napa on some events up there. The band member seem to enjoy the quietness and the privacy they receive. The value of the room comparing to other hotel/motel is very reasonable. I will return.

Room Tip: happy with the single queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Kevin,

I am pleased to hear how comfortable and refreshing your stay was with us. Very happy to hear you will be returning to stay with us in the furture. We appericate you taking the time to go online and post a review about our property. Im glad our Front Desk staff was so informative and made you feel welcomed.

We look forward to accomodating you on your next stay with us,

Travelodge Napa Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The most obvious problem is security. Prescription drugs stolen from room. Police involved. Security cameras blocked view. So this going nowhere. Some employee will lose another job. Hiring screening practices, if any. We'll exercise more caution and never stay at Travelodge again unless it's extraordinary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
6 Thank Armand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
First off I am so sorry to hear that this occured during your stay with us. I would like to inform you that when hiring of employees we do run a background check as part of our hiring screening. Every employee goes through a background screening. Also we do have security cameras located around the property for the safety of our guests. Again I am so sorry that your medication had gone missing from your room. As per management we are taking care of this situation and hope that sometime in the future you can come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Travelodge Napa Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley

Property: Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley
Address: 4625 Central Way, Fairfield, CA 94534-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and affordable, Travelodge Napa Valley is a boutique hotel conveniently located near the famous Napa Valley wineries, the Jelly Belly Factory and world-famous restaurants, factory outlets and hiking trails. Its modern style, design and feel perfectly exemplify the hotel’s friendly and relaxed personality so that guests can enjoy California's wine region and the beautiful Bay Area without the fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Cordelia Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing