We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The most obvious problem is security. Prescription drugs stolen from room. Police involved. Security cameras blocked view. So this going nowhere. Some employee will lose another job. Hiring screening practices, if any. We'll exercise more caution and never stay at Travelodge again unless it's extraordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
6  Thank Armand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

First off I am so sorry to hear that this occured during your stay with us. I would like to inform you that when hiring of employees we do run a background check as part of our hiring screening. Every employee goes through a background screening. Also we do have security cameras located around the property for the safety of our guests. Again I am so sorry that your medication had gone missing from your room. As per management we are taking care of this situation and hope that sometime in the future you can come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Travelodge Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

my wife and I were traveling down from Canada. The front desk agent helped us book a room at the MillsValley Travelodge. Great customer service. Save us a lot of hustle. Room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hello Grace,

I am estatic to hear how accomodating and outstanding the customer service was that you recieved from our Front Desk staff. Pleased that our Housekeepers had your room sparkling clean and that your stay with us was comfortable. As well as taking the time to write a review about our property online.

Hopefully you can come back and stay with us again sometime soon,

Travelodge Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My name is Dwayne and i work for a large advertising company. i have a sales rep that comes to Fairfield to do projects and we always book our stay at the Travelodge. they have excellent service and the rooms are clean. we have been coming here for years and I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Fairfield on business or pleasure.

Thanks,

Dwayne
Regal Printing

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hello There Dwayne,

First off I would like to Thank You for taking the time to post a review about our property online. We are pleased to hear that your sales rep experiances excellent customer service during each stay with us. Plus the confirmation of our outstanding housekeeping staff exceeding your expectations. We apperciate your loyality with the Travelodge Napa Valley and look forward to accomodating you in the future!!

Travelodge Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room had 2 beds. One was a loft bed. Very hot in loft all night even with air on. No phone in room. Stairs to loft were loose and dirty. No chairs or table in room. Had to sit on beds. No room for 4 of us to move. Had to stand on porch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

I am so sorry to hear that you were unpleased with our loft style room with Two doubles beds. We appologize about the missing phone and you the guests feeling cramped in the loft room. For future reference next time call down to the front desk and make us aware of this situation so we can accomodate in any way possible. We would have been more than happy to upgrade you into a larger room if we were aware of this situation during your stay with us. The room type that you had booked is our smaller room type on the property. Again so sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us, if you book a room in the future we will make sure we accomodate any way we possibly can.

Travelodge Napa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Devang V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona H, Manager at Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friends and I booked the hotel online to go wine tasting for the weekend. Other holels were $300+ so we decided to save some money and book here, the photos online looked nice enough... We checked in around 2 pm and the hotel attendant said that our room was being cleaned and we also upgraded to queen size beds for an extra $10 (which we thoughtwas a deal!). We left our luggage in one of the cars we were leaving behind. We left for the day/night.

Returning late, late that night to find that our keys do not work. One of the members of our party volunteers to go to the front desk which she then told us we didn't know how to use the room keys. She came and tried them, still not working, she then said that the yellow light that is flashing on the lock means that someone locked it from the inside. Okay...She then knocks on the door and to our surprise a guy (known as John) answers our room door. She didn't even know who he was. She then had to scramble back to the office (we are waiting out in the cold with all our luggage mind you) to grab keys to a different room. She puts us two rooms down. We finally get in and request a cot that we had requested earlier in the day for the room, but alas, nbo cots, "John" must have it in our original room. The room was dirty and there was even a dirty hair clip on one of the lamps (see picture). We all opted to wait until we arrived home to shower even.

We went to the front desk the next day to complain and seek a refund and I don't even think they apologized once and ended up blaming it on Hotels.com even though they were the ones that booked our room after we had checked in!

Worst experience ever and all the staff needs a crash course in customer service. The only positive thing is that they gave us the $10 back for the upgrade to the queen beds (which we never got).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirstin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

You know what you're getting for the price...
Mattress had bedbugs - I was itching all night and am still feeling the bites a week later. TV and aircon worked fine. Wifi is weak on the other hand. Near to Napa. If you're a student/traveller on a budget and you need a bed, go for it. As for the continental breakfast, they must have a different definition of continental; perhaps from the American continent, or some other continent I've never heard of - white bread, cereal, filter coffee and an orange or two.
As I said, it's not a luxury place, but then we weren't expecting it to be...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gwjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 17 in Fairfield
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley

Address: 4625 Central Way, Fairfield, CA 94534-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $82 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and affordable, Travelodge Napa Valley is a boutique hotel conveniently located near the famous Napa Valley wineries, the Jelly Belly Factory and world-famous restaurants, factory outlets and hiking trails. Its modern style, design and feel perfectly exemplify the hotel’s friendly and relaxed personality so that guests can enjoy California's wine region and the beautiful Bay Area without the fuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fairfield/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Cordelia Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing