We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Visit”

Jelly Belly Factory Tour
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cupertino, California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great First Visit”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Free factory tour with free candy, what more can you ask for. We reached the place at about 1 in the afternoon and there were long lines for the tour. We were in line for about 45 minutes and then finally made it to the tour. The tour starts with some free Jelly Belly paper hats, which are fun little souvenirs. Remember, there is no photography allowed inside the factory. The tour is around 40 minute long, which takes you to different sections of the factory, and explains, how the candy is made. It is quite a piece of history and really grips you. At the end of the tour, you are treated with free samples. One can buy additional candy and other stuff from their gift shop. They do have free wifi, which can be utilized to upload snaps. The cafeteria is good size, however on the expensive side.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank toobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    367
    94
    19
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This time we made it.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time here the first time we missed the tour but this time we took the wine and chocolate tasting and the tour. We went from 2 hour wait to having wine and chocolate and straight to the tour with the kids great place to check out.

Helpful?
Thank Guzman831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you love jelly beans....visit the Jelly Belly Factory!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great way to spend a rainy day in California! The factory smells delicious and the art on the walls and the variety of jelly bean flavors too numerous to count. It reminded me of Disneyland in a way as you may need to stand in line. We did for about 3/4 hour on our visit.The good news is the line goes quickly and there's a lot to see along the way. As you pass by the various jelly bean works of art and receive free samples of various flavors, the time passes quickly and soon you're wearing a jelly belly hat and touring the differing stages of making a jelly bean. At the end of the tour you enter where else but a huge store with all types of candies, fudges, chocolates, and of course every flavor of jellybean you can think of. They also have a big cafeteria with good fast food too! Better to go on a weekday when you can see the workers actually making the candy, on the weekend they are off and you see it on big screen monitors.
A fun experience for kids of all ages!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karebearnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been to the Jelly Belly Factory several times. The tour is always great! I have both young children and teenagers and we all had a wonderful time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1DrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tour for kids of ALL ages.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have taken our kids and grand kids there several times and have enjoyed each tour. The Jelly Belly art is especially interesting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GaryWilliams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jelly Belly Factory Tour also viewed

 

Been to Jelly Belly Factory Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing