We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word says it all "Terrible"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've been a Hhonors diamond member for over 10 yrs and I love hilton hotels because I'm always greeted with the best customers service and I've never had any issues with any of the hotels I've stayed at. This hilton garden inn in fairfield ca is by far the worse I didn't feel welcome the females working are always busy on there cell phones and the attitude was just as if I was walking into a juvenile play ground. As a frequent hilton guest I recommend the supervisors to teach your front desk agents how to treat guest and if u need help on how to go visit some other hilton hotels and take notes. I'm never staying at that location and I don't recommend anyone should.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors member. It is with the help of valuable guest feed back that we are able to maintain the best accomodations and outstanding guest assistance at our property. I am disheartened to learn that you did not feel your recent stay at our hotel was satisfactory. There is no excuse for poor guest service and I sincerely apologize that you were not warmly welcomed. We set a high standard for our guest service agents and we have taken the time to remind them of the importance of a positive and welcoming approach. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 597 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice property, clean, convenient, walking distance close to mall shopping, nice selection of restaurants, numerous local attractions within minutes of the property by car. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They made great restaurant suggestions. I would highly recommend this property to business travelers and to families - relaxing and comfortable fireplace lobby. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay.

Room Tip: Had a room close to the elevators, didn't hear a thing all night - very quiet/ no noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyaboutsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice lobby, friendly frontdesk and restaurant.
Rooms are dated and not crazy about the motion sensor lights. I like to keep the bathroom light on because I tend to sleep walk and a light seems to help. The light turns itself off with no way to override.
The price was at least affordable. 116

Room Tip: Room on the non freeway side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meglord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. It is our mission to ensure that every guest experiences our outstanding service when visiting our hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is with excitement that we announce that as early as January of 2013 we will begin renovating our property. Our entire staff is thrilled to push forward with these upgrades and provide our guests an even better product. We sincerely look forward to your next stay at Hilton Garden Inn fairfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just recently spent 3 nights here and found the room to be clean, the staff friendly, and the outdoor pool area lovely. It is very conveniently located near a variety of stores and restaurants. My only disappointment was that i couldn't figure out the mattress adjuster dial, which they advertised but didn't seem to work. All around, solid hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA07726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Your kind review of our property is greatly appreciated. It is encouraging to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. As a Hilton property we find great joy in providing unsurpassed guest service and pleasant accommodations and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is great for parking and still having access to shopping, eateries, etc. The property itself is a little older at the glance, but still clean and pretty well maintained. It has all the amenities that you'd expect in a Hilton Garden Inn including on-site restaurant, small refridgerator, microwave, comfy sitting area, desk area, etc. Our main purpose for the trip was to experience wine country and Fairfield is roughly 25-30min from the south end of the Napa valley, but still manageable. All-in-all, a great value hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your recent visit to our hotel was enjoyable. We outshine our competitors by providing clean and comfortable accommodations in a very convenient location. It is with much excitement to inform you that our property is scheduled for upgrades throughout the hotel as early as January of 2013. Our team is excited to push forward with these renovations and provide our guests an even better product. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is very nice. I do not know why I was expecting less maybe because of the price. Great location, nice hotel, hot tub, close to wineries and restaurant. We had a nice time. Parking was good (free).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor, it is greatly appreciated. Our mission is to make every stay at our hotel feel like a home away from home. We are delighted to provide excellent guest assistance and comfortable accomidations We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was expecting a good hotel, at a good price with good amenities nearby.

I got a great hotel, amazing bed, awesome price, and nearly everything I needed within walking distance (restaurants and shops).

This is the perfect hotel for an overnight or short stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sideshow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our beds and ideal location during your recent stay. It is our mission to make every stay at our property a prefect 10 and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Address: 2200 Gateway Blvd, Fairfield, CA 94533-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $155 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield has been voted Best Hotel in Solano County twelve (12) years in a row!We provide easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, including Napa Valley, Anheuser-Busch, Jelly Belly, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, and the Vacaville Outlets, while serving as the perfect midway point for travelers between San Francisco and Sacramento. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite, and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences to ensure you make the most of your stay. Sleep in a comfortable Garden Sleep System® bed, and surf the web with complimentary internet access available in each room.Indulge in a delicious meal at the highly-acclaimed Ahi's Seafood and Chop House, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For more casual eating, visit the Pavilion Pantry® for sundries, beverages and ready-to-cook meals, ideal for the in-room microwave oven and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness regimen during your stay and work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor pool. With over 6,000 square feet of banquet space, we are also an excellent venue for your next meeting or special event for up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hilton Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing