We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome Hotel in the center of everything”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This Hilton has an unbelievably friendly, professional and courteous staff. They are consistently on top of customer satisfaction, always willing to satsfy the customers needs. They are very accommodating. The rooms are always in great shape, they have a great location, the food is awesome and the hospitality in the bar is exceptional. They are helpful with day trips and sightseeing the local and not so local areas whether it is in Napa, San Francisco or Tahoe/Reno. Great place for business customers or tourists

Room Tip: Top floor or away from the back parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZSunDevil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We
strive to outshine our competitors by providing outstanding service;
and a convinent location. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    156
    62
    35
    21
See reviews for
149
98
47
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Rooms were spacious and clean. I usually end up cleaning the bathroom myself but this place was spotless! Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice location, close to shopping center with many food choices.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVHArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor!
We take pride in our excellent guest service and cleanliness, and are
pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Exceeding guest expectations
remains our top priority. We look forward to seeing on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This property is located right off of the 80. My room was on the top floor, 4th and was facing the freeway. The A/C unit was relatively loud, thus deafening the freeway noise for most of the night.

Check-in was friendly by the check-in agent. ...Apparently due to my late check-in, my room away from the freeway was assigned to someone else...

The mattress at this property is the newer style that you can adjust the firmness via a dial and the mattress has a nice wool pad. ...most hotel mattresses have a mattress pad...Hilton Garden Inns with the new mattress don't...what happens if a client stains the mattress?!?

Water pressure was okay in the shower. I've had better.

Water pressure was mediocre in the sink. It took a while for hot water to come out.

WiFi stopped working around 11:30 pm...good thing I brought my ethernet cord.

We ran out of facial tissues in the morning and the hotel staff quickly brought some up.

...this property seems like a franchise...they use generic toilet paper and facial tissues...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofaonasock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield for 2 nights this past Memorial Day weekend. I paid less than $100/night, which is a fair price for this level of hotel. We had special group rates, but there is a substantial discount if you are AAA member. The hotel did exceed my expectations in the sense that the hotel staff was exceedingly helpful at check-in. My parents were travelling with us so we made a request to be put in adjoining rooms, which they accommodated even though I did not make the request in advance. My family had rented a banquet room for a large party, and the in-house event coordinator was very pleasant to work with, and allowed us to set up our decorations, dj equipment, etc., several hours in advance.

The rooms were fairly average, if not on the smaller side. But they were clean, as were the bathrooms. The bathrooms could use some ventilation however.

One of the advantages of this hotel is its proximity to the Westfield Solano mall and several restaurants within easy walking distance. I would stay here again if I were visiting in the area in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

If I hadn't paid $160 a night, I might think this hotel was ok. But for $160, I expect more. The hotel is very dated. It is scheduled for a remodel and needs it badly. My bed was broken and very uncomfortable. The furniture in the rooms is dated and worn. The room had a bad odor. I cannot recommend this hotel. I told the front desk about the problem with the bed and they told me that the beds are adjustable and "temperamental". The room was worth about $69-79 in my opinion. If you get that rate, stay here. Otherwise, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed here few days last month. I throughly enjoyed the in house restaurant and bar. They have very polite and friendly staff. It's everything you expect from the Hilton, but a relaxed demeanor. The room service, dessert menu, and drink menu were very pleasing! It was a wonderful break from the usual to do's of hotel stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthrnincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Have stayed here on other occasions and it has always been a very good experience. Location is very good, as it is right off the freeway but have never had a problem with traffic noise. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. Rooms are very comforable. Front desk personnel are always personable and accomodating, particularly Kenzi, who remembers us from prior visits. Outstanding staff really make this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Address: 2200 Gateway Blvd, Fairfield, CA 94533-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield has been voted Best Hotel in Solano County twelve (12) years in a row!We provide easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, including Napa Valley, Anheuser-Busch, Jelly Belly, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, and the Vacaville Outlets, while serving as the perfect midway point for travelers between San Francisco and Sacramento. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite, and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences to ensure you make the most of your stay. Sleep in a comfortable Garden Sleep System® bed, and surf the web with complimentary internet access available in each room.Indulge in a delicious meal at the highly-acclaimed Ahi's Seafood and Chop House, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For more casual eating, visit the Pavilion Pantry® for sundries, beverages and ready-to-cook meals, ideal for the in-room microwave oven and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness regimen during your stay and work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor pool. With over 6,000 square feet of banquet space, we are also an excellent venue for your next meeting or special event for up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hilton Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing