We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too noisy!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Too noisy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean, nice rooms a pleasant property and a good location near a large mall. BUT. Ceiling and floors too thin. If you want a good night sleep...just normal walking is thunderous. As a further irritation, the phone doesn't work.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    145
    52
    32
    20
See reviews for
137
88
43
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

so the hotel was clean and the staff nice. Make sure you ask for a room that is not on the freeway side as the noise can be loud since the hotel is right off the freeway. Rooms smell musty and need to be aired out. Comforters on beds are lumpy... clean but polyester fill has lived it's day. Staff very nice and professional. No coffee in the lobby in the morning though only in the restaurant. Building is not too soundproofed so try to book room at end of hallway so as to not hear hallway noise and traffic. Nice pool and good amenities near hotel (mall, restaurants, etc.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank konaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Overall this Hilton Garden was good. Not great but good. Friendly staff. Room was what you would expect from a Hilton Garden. Bed was great! A/C was cold but holy cow NOISEY! HD Plasma TV was also great! Free Internet.

The bad? Well, the hotel sits adjacent to a highway so you can hear the traffic. Maybe having a loud A/C is a good thing? Other than that great location. Hotel is smack dab in the middle of a mall area. Lots of restaurants (Mimi's, Panda Express. In and out, etc..)

Like I said for this picky traveler this place was good! Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F5993GMericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. We were threatened by the manager for noise that was from another room. Basically i was yelled at in the hallway for doing nothing. the guy had the wrong room and now hilton will not do anything to make this better. I will never stay at another hilton and recommend noone to.

Stayed April 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaTraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

I travel a lot and this is the worst managed hotel I have ever stayed at. My bathroom fan would not turn off so I call the front desk. After about an hour of no response I called again. I was told the noise was the kitchen fan on the first floor. They determined this by walking the hall. I guess everyone complains about the kitchen fan. After discussing this for quite sometime they finally agree to come inspect again. Of course it was the bathroom fan. So about another 30 minutes goes by with no call. Finally tired and upset I called again and told them I was going to rate them low at tripadviser as I hung up. The night shift manager called back and and they told me they had no rooms and that the manager asked me to leave. As I said this is the worst managed hotel I have ever stayed in and will never stay again and will not recommend it to my customers who come to this town.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djohn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

This HGI is right next to the Fairfield Mall. If you aren't interested in eating at the Hotel Restaurant, there are a dozen choices 100 yards from the entrance, and more nearby.
Apparently the chef of the restaurant recently won a Food Network Challenge. That's impressive. The staff was very nice. It was very comfortable and I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamandkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stayed two nights while visiting Napa. The 40 minute drive was not an issue. Lovely rooms, nice bedding, very nice lobby and reasonably priced breakfast buffet (hot or cold). Being within the mall complex was a treat for walking around at night. Very large pool complex. Everything in the lobby/restaurant was nicely decorated. It was just a totally great experience being there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PianoMan78610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Address: 2200 Gateway Blvd, Fairfield, CA 94533-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield has been voted Best Hotel in Solano County twelve (12) years in a row!We provide easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, including Napa Valley, Anheuser-Busch, Jelly Belly, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, and the Vacaville Outlets, while serving as the perfect midway point for travelers between San Francisco and Sacramento. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite, and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences to ensure you make the most of your stay. Sleep in a comfortable Garden Sleep System® bed, and surf the web with complimentary internet access available in each room.Indulge in a delicious meal at the highly-acclaimed Ahi's Seafood and Chop House, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For more casual eating, visit the Pavilion Pantry® for sundries, beverages and ready-to-cook meals, ideal for the in-room microwave oven and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness regimen during your stay and work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor pool. With over 6,000 square feet of banquet space, we are also an excellent venue for your next meeting or special event for up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and JackRabbit Systems so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hilton Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing