We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average stay with room for improvement and cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay in the area for one night, and used a common hotel-discount and booking website to search for local accommodations for a reasonable price. The website (with pictures) quoted a jacuzzi king room for around $99. We decided to hold off on the online booking and check in to see for ourselves. The gentleman who greeted us (from the couch in the lobby) seemed really irritated when we asked if he could match the online websites price of 99$. He exclaimed that those websites aren't even supposed to have access to their establishment with pictures, let alone prices. It felt very accusatory, and just as we were about to try our luck at the Marriott across the street (where we've stayed before for the same price with a much cleaner and nicer stay) he said he could offer the jacuzzi room to us for 106$. We took it, unfortunately. He did however ask me more than twice in a bit of a harassing way to show him exactly the site that I had found the quote of 99$ "so he could show his boss". As we were in a bit of a rush, my phone had died and we had things to do, showing the management a quote I found easily online wasn't really a priority for us.
The gentleman did warn us that our room was on the 3rd floor which was a smoking floor, though the room itself shouldn't have an odor. The 3rd floor certainly had something of an odor- it smelled like someone dumped rancid Indian food all over the carpet. The carpet looked about the same- a deep clean was definitely in order. The room itself was just a little icky. Not a place I felt comfortable walking around barefoot in. The carpet was fraying apart and had suspicious looking stains. The bed was very low to the ground, and while the sheets looked clean, the top comforter had many dark spots on it that looked like wax stains? Off putting. The pillows on the bed were old and small, major updating needed. The tv was approximately the same size and vintage as one of the pillows- doesn't seem like it's hard or unreasonable to upgrade to something less prehistoric in the way of TVs these days? The jacuzzi was the rooms saving grace- though it needed a good scrub down and found several hairs on the bottom of it. The bathroom shower had two options- ice maker or boiling. Didn't stick around for AM breakfast. Will stay across the street next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmacscanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 261 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wasn't to sure what to expect, but was very surprised by the quality of the rooms. The room I stayed in had two queen size beds. The beds and pillows were comfortable plus. The bathroom was very clean. There was also a lot of good quality food outlets in the area and if your going to be cruising through the Napa valley its perfectly situated

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ps_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget. Close enough to Napa to enjoy the wine country, yet far enough away to not feel the tourist surcharge every where you go. The service was good, clean rooms, good continental breakfast and a great price.

Room Tip: Great alternative to Napa valley accomodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seeralon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premierlodging, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at Quality Inn Fairfield/Napa Valley. We are glad your stay was satisfactory, Many guests find that our reasonable rates and our proximity to Napa Valley make us an incredible value for anyone visiting the wine country. We are glad you agree! We look forward to your next visit.

Bob West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Was very reasonably priced! Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Employees were friendly. Had a good variety of food at the continental breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premierlodging, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn Fairfield/Napa Valley. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay.

Bob West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just stayed here on Dec. 29, 2012. It was great for the price of under sixty dollars. Room was very clean. We requested and stayed on top floor (#3) because of other reviews regarding thin walls and noise. So we did not have problem with noise at all.
Breakfast was extensive. Everyone should be able to find plenty to eat. Breakfast area was well staffed and very clean. Very nice place to stay. We will use this motel again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor away from ice machine and stairs/elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnjlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premierlodging, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, and for agreeing that Quality Inn Fairfield/Napa Valley provides a great value. We are especially glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to you next trip to the area and hope to see you again soon.

Bob West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recently had a very bad experience with a Quality Inn, but the good reviews this place got drew us in. We were not disappointed!

Pros:
- Clean rooms
- Appealing interior
- Comfy beds
- Extensive breakfast, they even changed from sausages to bacon in the two days that we stayed there
- The cookies that they make everyday are a great touch
- Hot tub and heated outdoor pool
- Close to the wineries

Cons:
- The bike in the gym didn't work and had no straps
- We could hear the people above us walking around, moreso than other hotels we've stayed at

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor will probably be quieter because you can't hear people above you walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FatalX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premierlodging, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, clean rooms, whirlpool spa and heated pool, comfy beds, and decor. As you point out our close proximity to the wineries is one of the primary reasons guests choose to stay with us. Although the freshly baked cookies are not a Quality Inn amenity, we find they are indeed a great touch and one of the things that make us a cut above the rest. Our exercise bike is currently working properly, and we realize that guests have different floor preferences, which can be requested in advance.

Thank you again for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Bob West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel took us from luxury in Napa towards a more functional trip towards fouwhndat we. It was planned as a fairly basic stopover but we were pleasantly surprised by what we found. Budget - yes, but only in cash terms.
Easy to find on the outskirts of a strange town. Facilities were good - pool and hot-tub looked inviting if we'd had a bit more time. Internet & breakfast both worked well.
Locality is a bit sparse but there were plenty of eating facilities for dinner in view.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MIDLANDS-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premierlodging, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you agree that Quality Inn Napa/Fairfield is a great value, and that you enjoyed our expanded hot breakfast, the wide variety of eating establishments within walking distance, and complimentary wired and wireless Internet service.

We are very close to Napa Valley and the wine country and hope to see you again on a future visit to the area when hopefully you will have enough time to enjoy our pool and whirlpool spa.

Kind Regards,

Bob West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Address: 316 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-1657 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley
Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing