We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Burgess, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed in 5 hotels on our trip and this was the best. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful answering all of our questions, providing tips on where to eat and the best way to get to our next destination. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast included bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy and much more. The price was excellent for this area. Because of this hotel, we will be looking for more Quality Inns and Suites in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    60
    43
    19
    20
See reviews for
64
90
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here two nights and then added a third night so we could see the Napa Valley. The room was nice and clean, lots of pillows, and the usual small fridge, coffee maker, etc. The continental breakfast was very very good, with lots of choices and saved us going out for breakfast in a big way! They have a small hot tub, and small pool which was nice for a quick dip, but not for staying long.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob Maxfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our kids and grand kids live near Berkeley and hotels in that area are twice the price in a very noisy city area. Quality Inn was clean, comfortable and quiet. We come this way often and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My recent stay at this property was as good as could be expected. My room was comfortable, clean, and well-appointed for a budget hotel. Breakfast included biscuits, gravy, egg patties, bacon, a selection of cereals, bagels, danishes, and toasts, as well as bananas, apples, and juices. The staff was quite knowledgeable about hotel policies and area attractions. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelitis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a good value and location, especially for those visiting the Bay Area who do not want to stay or don’t want to pay to stay in the City. It is on the West end of Fairfield, just about 40 minutes from San Francisco. The staff was VERY helpful and VERY friendly. Plus, they were able to accommodate our request to check in early on our way to San Francisco mid afternoon instead of waiting until after midnight following an evening Giants’ game. The complimentary breakfast area was very clean and the offerings were standard, but I liked that they keep yogurt and peeled hard boiled eggs in a separate refrigerator so that they are not out getting warm and germy. My son used the pool, and this is my only “not so great” opinion. It was located in a strange area, a little dingy/unclean, and almost as an after- thought. All in all, a good place to stay for a short visit or passing through to the Bay Area.

Room Tip: The curtains are funky... look for the pull down shade hidden at the top because the drapes don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnieJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed there for two weeks, It was my first time in the US and everything was just amazing.
The staff was very friendly and everyone was smiling and greeting us, The reception was very helpful because we were from Saudi Arabia and we didn't know how to spend our time.

Room service is done daily and they change linens upon request, breakfast was good. I would like to thank Alisson, Ruby and Ravi for their kindness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel was adequate for our purposes. Two adults, no kids with us, visiting Napa Valley for two nights, who did not want to spend $300+ just to sleep. We knew we would not have time to enjoy a luxurious place within the valley. The Quality Inn was a 15-minute ride outside Napa. Room was nothing special but it was clean. Breakfast was a bonus, big selection. Staff was very helpful and discounted 20% on our second night because the water heater broke and we had no hot water from 9:00 pm until we left the next morning. I did not use the pool area so I cannot comment. I will say that the location, right off the highway and in area with a couple of low-end restaurants and two other motels, was easily accessible. Not much else in the immediate area. I don't know how far away shopping and restaurants are from this location.

I got an educator discount, so Saturday night stay was about $70 and Sunday $58. If you are visiting Napa, this is a low-cost alternative to the price gouging accommodations in the valley. One road on the way was under construction and a bit difficult to maneuver. Just don't try driving here with a wine buzz!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katalina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Address: 316 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-1657 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley
Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing