We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fun place to visit!”

Budweiser Brewery Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Food & Drink in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a tour of the brewery, get free beer and learn about the beer making process.
Quincy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a fun place to visit!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

we just stopped in for the heck of it and got this great tour, fun facts, and got to taste all the beers they make there! which surprisingly enough was wayyyyy more than just bud and bud light! i even got a certificate when i was there for my beer knowledge!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank creativetattedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    18
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I haven't been here since I was a kid, but I was extremely fascinated when I went. Great place for a field trip, especially if you throw Jelly Belly in there. Free entertainment can't be beat.

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beer factory tour-yes!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Bottling line has been shut down here but still a great tour. The tasting was at the beginning of the tour and the variety of the brews was extensive. They took us to the refrigerated area and was very interesting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler10531558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Brewmeister Tour was Awesome”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The tour I chose was the longer Brewmeister tour. IT was NOT the free tour, but just $25 it was well worth it for the longer tour, you get to see all of the inner workings .The beer direct from the vats was the best I have ever had and I lived in Germany for a couple of years. You get some free gifts which do not come with the free tour and a taste testing at the end, along with the regular free beer samples that the free tour has. The factory was immaculately clean inside. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Took about 1.5 hours , well worth my time and my wife's time. Highly recommend a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZSunDevil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not much to it, but beer tasting”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had to wait a 1/2 hour for the tour to start because they only go on the hour. The first portion of the tour consists to tasting two beers and watching a couple of videos on beer making and history. Then we were taken to the aging cellar (47 degrees, so bring a jacket). The tanks were impressive but there was no other views of production or packing. All of us came back to the gift shop saying, "Is this all?"

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lwhybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Budweiser Brewery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Budweiser Brewery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing