We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they ahve music”

Sticky Rice Bar & Bistro
Ranked #3 of 237 Restaurants in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“they ahve music”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

we enjoyed the foods, kind expense ,but we save so much money in hotel price and nice hotel too, so we paid an one night in this restaurant and price is fair, becasue they have a few nice voice singer singing while we had dinner..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    66
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and listen to jazz”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

If you are staying at one of the hotels/suites on Business Drive in Fairfield Ca you must try this chinese restaurant. Not particulalry attractive from the outside but good parking. Inside a great atmosphere particularly on weekends when they have a jazz band playing. Great food, good service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgtdsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good views”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I like Sticky Rice as the menu is more creative than the ususal Chinese restaurant. The decor and view of the pond is relaxing and service is ususally good. I live nearby and its nice to have a quality restaurant within a short drive.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cookieladyBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu & Ambiance at Sticky Rice”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hidden location but worth finding! Large menu and food was excellent. Great ambiance and attentive staff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auty707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“Good sizzling rice soup”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

On our stay in Fairfield on a trip to the Napa Valley in November, the desk clerk at our hotel suggested that we try the Sticky Rice Bistro for dinner. We went by for dinner and were glad that we did. The food was very good.

My wife wasn't feeling very well that evening so she ordered the sizzling rice soup. I ordered the seng chow chicken. We enjoyed both dishes. They have some interesting sounding dishes on the menu. Some of them remind me of P. F. Chang's menu.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Rice Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sticky Rice Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing