We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quick meal”
Review of Fair Fix Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fair Fix Cafe
Ranked #25 of 40 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Nicasio, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great quick meal”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is my go to place before the movies. It's quick, easy, and has pretty good food. Its not anything overly special but has your basic Mediterranean food as well as bagels, pastries, and cookies. It has a very coffeshop-like atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lecomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Fair Fix!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I love this little restaurant. The staff is super friendly & the food is good. I almost always order the Fatoosh salad - my favorite!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Little Spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love stopping in for lunch in this funky little restaurant in Fairfax. Wonderful Mediterranean food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Douglas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Coffee Shop”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fair Fix is a unique place. You can get great espresso drinks, exotic teas, Mediterranean comfort foods and bagels. The funky, relaxed atmosphere creates an environment where anyone can feel comfortable. I dropped in for three hours most evenings while writing my masters thesis. I found the energy and hum of the place inspirational.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathyCortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hummus yummus!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

This is my go-to place if I know I want good food and done want to risk it trying something new that I may or may not like. The hummus plate, Mediterranean plate and falafel plate are all really good choices. The atmosphere is coffee house style.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ffxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Fix Cafe also viewed

Fairfax, Marin County
Fairfax, Marin County
 
Fairfax, Marin County
Fairfax, Marin County
 
Fairfax, Marin County
Fairfax, Marin County
 

Been to Fair Fix Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing