We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull”
Review of Fairfax Scoop

Fairfax Scoop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Fairfax, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a great place to bring the family. You know its good when there is a line coming out the door, totally worth it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, MD
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Not To Be Missed”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Every time I visit Fairfax, I must stop by. Don't be deterred by the long lines and small store size (carry out only). Organic, fresh ice cream with new flavors every day. Waffle cones are extra special. Absolutely, the best ice cream that i have ever had. Bucket list material......

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowmanHOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raspberry ice cream is so good”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I go there usually at least twice a year when me and my bother get back from Pt Reyes summer camp and every time the ice cream is great. My favorite flavor is raspberry but often when I go there they don't have it as they only have certain flavors some times during the year. It's a really great ice cream place though and they use spoons made out of potatoes and all organic ingredients.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisfurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth the trip from London!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Flew in to SFO from London last night and visiting family in Fairfax. Somewhat jettlagged but persuaded by the rels to take a stroll to The Scoop. We could see why they insisted. Great community atmosphere, service with a smile and, oh my, the flavour of the ice cream! And all natural too. Perfect end to a tiring day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Believe the hype”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

An awesome ice cream place where you can taste the quality and unique flavors. I haven't had ice cream like this since being in the city months ago (Bi-Rite).

Their flavors are unique and the waffle cones add to the overall taste. The wait is a little busy but well worth it. Make sure you bring cash.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aspataro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairfax Scoop also viewed

Fairfax, Marin County
Fairfax, Marin County
 
Fairfax, Marin County
Fairfax, Marin County
 
Fairfax, Marin County
Fairfax, Marin County
 

Been to Fairfax Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing