We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the road to the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
oslo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“On the road to the mountains”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a good stay on the road to sequoia forest from Santa barbara. Rooms are comfortable, week cleaned and spacious. The pool is cleaned and nice. The service is ok not overwhelming. The town is good - the mexican grill served fantastic slow cooked beef with chililunch for USD6+tax+tip-The pictures in the town are very interesting - overall a town from th 60s that god an the devil forgot

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank freja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    115
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
118
113
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the best Best Western we have stayed in. It is fairly new. Everything was spotless. We did not need anything - it was all in our room. The breakfast was delicious and fresh! We would not hesitate to stay here again. It was close to Sequoia Park and worked out great for our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Kings Canyon/Sequoia, sure it's a bit of a drive, but I assure you after driving Kings Canyon windy mountains it will seem like a breeze. The rooms are nice, the town of Exeter has a cute little town, and tons of places to eat. We used the pool and it seemed clean, however the hot tub seemed a little dirty. We would certainly stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Exeter is a small town and this property was the best choice. Easy to find, good location near highway into Sequoia Nat Park. Beds were comfy, room is spacious and clean. The only complaint was shower pressure was so low I had to run around in the shower to get wet. It also had an annoying "whistle" while the water was running. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room (102) was on the first floor and you could really hear people walking around upstairs. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmill0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Coming from the Sequoia National Forrest my kids and me smelled like animals (yeah we had so much fun we didn't shower for a couple days...) So we really needed to shower and do a bit of laundry.

This Hotel looks pretty new and the rooms are immaculate. Sure it isn't luxury, but boy you can really tell when a hotel is extremely well taken care of, and this is one of those nice surprises.

Heck the room cleanliness was so impressive, it beat out many of luxury hotels I have been at. Don't expect luxury, but do expect cleanliness.

They don't have room service, but using Yelp I got a pizza place to deliver pretty quick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

requested downstairs room due to handicapped sister 2 days prior they did not honor request. appliance not working, staff was rude and agitated that we asked for assistance. will never book at this Best western again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was good - typical Best Western standard, clean room with all the usual amenities and breakfast was fine. We didn't get time to use the pool but it looked good. It is quite a drive to and from Sequoia/Kings Canyon so although Exeter is a nice little town, next time we will look for a hotel a little closer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing