We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Exeter is a small town and this property was the best choice. Easy to find, good location near highway into Sequoia Nat Park. Beds were comfy, room is spacious and clean. The only complaint was shower pressure was so low I had to run around in the shower to get wet. It also had an annoying "whistle" while the water was running. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room (102) was on the first floor and you could really hear people walking around upstairs. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Jmill0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Coming from the Sequoia National Forrest my kids and me smelled like animals (yeah we had so much fun we didn't shower for a couple days...) So we really needed to shower and do a bit of laundry.

This Hotel looks pretty new and the rooms are immaculate. Sure it isn't luxury, but boy you can really tell when a hotel is extremely well taken care of, and this is one of those nice surprises.

Heck the room cleanliness was so impressive, it beat out many of luxury hotels I have been at. Don't expect luxury, but do expect cleanliness.

They don't have room service, but using Yelp I got a pizza place to deliver pretty quick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

requested downstairs room due to handicapped sister 2 days prior they did not honor request. appliance not working, staff was rude and agitated that we asked for assistance. will never book at this Best western again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was good - typical Best Western standard, clean room with all the usual amenities and breakfast was fine. We didn't get time to use the pool but it looked good. It is quite a drive to and from Sequoia/Kings Canyon so although Exeter is a nice little town, next time we will look for a hotel a little closer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

nice hotel very clean quit close to the mountains nice pool will stay there again soft beds stayed two nights nice breakfast in the morning friendly staff did not get woke up by maids the rooms were big and the air coinditioner worked great

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 117,315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here when passing through the area in early June. Our room was quite nice with pleasant furnishings, comfortable bed and everything was very clean. Our air conditioner unit was quite noisy but didn't disturb our sleep. The bathroom had separate tub/toilet area inside with a spacious vanity outside which works well for us. The entrance opens to the parking lot and we found that to be very convenient for us. The breakfast area was very small with just a few tables. The food was average, enough to get you back on the road for a day of travel. There did not seem to be any breakfast attendants in the area so the tables and food areas were not maintained. Check-in was easy and pleasant, the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with dining options in the area. I had requested a first level room and my request was honored. If you stay here be sure to take time to enjoy the murals downtown!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillkaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and two teenage kids. They loved the pool and spa. The location was very close to restaurants, drugstores, gas stations, etc... It was also very easy and about a 20 minute drive to the park entrance. We used the laundry room which was clean, and air conditioned. Breakfast was included in the room cost and was very good. The checkin staff was very friendly and helpful, and after we were in our room and watching tv we found it to be too dark. The staff came and adjusted it quickly. Clean rooms, all accessible from outside which was quite nice for a change vs walking through halls. The rooms included a fridge and microwave which came in handy. Overall this stay at this location increased my perception of best western. And for the cost, staying here is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
779 reviews
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
12.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
215 reviews
9.1 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: $133 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing