We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
goshen, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Not knowing anything in the area, Best Western was a known name. The room was JUST remodeled and super! We had a great stay. Breakfast was more than enough. We would recommend this place to anyone. If this is available in a small town like Exeter, it makes us hope other locations will be just as inviting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    112
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
110
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Room was very clean and spacious. Very comfortable bed and lots of pillows. Wi-fi is free and fast. The staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel has a modern, updated decor and atmosphere. Breakfast was well above average. Hot foods, fruits, muffins, juices, cereals and better-than-expected coffee. The city of Exeter is a great place for a downtown stroll. It's clean and friendly. We weren't expecting it to be so charming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lgnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a great place to stay in a very pretty California town. The prices are reasonable and the location quiet. The motel is well maintained and the beds very comfy. You can get a great meal at the East West Cafe just up the road. I had some very good Shanghai noodles.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank SantaFeVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a nice clean, comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly and the free breakfast is a convenient option if you don't have time to go somewhere else. We have family in Exeter so I have stayed here many times in the past and it is always my first choice when I plan to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff at the Best Western Exeter where friendly and very helpful. Make's it nice when out of town. Would definitely stay here in future. The hotel was clean and the appearance and comfort was nice. We stayed here last year and the breakfast and sitting area was under construction then. The hotel was accommodating and the finish of construction is very nice and comfortable. We were in town for pleasure and the hotel was close to the little old town and was not far from were we needed to be. I am sorry that I did not get the names of the staff so that I could properly thank them for making our stay nice, even if it was only for a few nights. We will most likely be back in town next year again and will most likely stay in this hotel again next year. I do not normally take the time to fill out reviews of any kind, but felt because of the experience I would take the time. Thank you Best Western Exeter for a nice comfortable, clean stay. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank doram312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed here before and the staff does an excellent job of maintaining the hotel and its always very clean! Very often hotels get what I would call shop worn but this hotel is always impeccably maintained!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was a little worried when I booked the hotel. I try to avoid Best Western in favor of Marriott properties, what can I say, I am addicted to the points. After I got over the lack of points for my stay, I have to say I really enjoyed the experience.

The hotel was so clean. I had a minor issue with my door lock, but the manager was quick to offer a solution. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. The bed was comfortable. I even had a nice view of an orange grove. It was also very quite. The breakfast was typical cheap continental, but it did the trick.

The hotel was "average," but the service and the cleanliness really made the experience "very good." Don't be scared, come to Exeter Best Western.

Room Tip: It is one of those external hotels. I like the second floor, that way I don't think people are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing