We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute town-On our way to Sequoia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute town-On our way to Sequoia”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Surprised at the quality in such a secluded area. Very cute town. Murals all over to visit. we stayed there and drove to the Sequoia National Park. This is the closest Best Western to the park. I will definitely return to this motel. There are no restaurants near by. We went to East meets West. Thai and American. Pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Marvene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    124
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
127
121
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a hotel to stay at close to Sequoia Natl Park and this was perfect. Did not arrive til very late at night and was quickly given a room. Kids loved the fact that the room we booked had a jacuzzi tub right in the room. They loved being able to unwind after driving for 5 hours. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Had a waffle machine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvhb4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
785 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

How many people do, I chose this hotel as a base to visit the Sequoia National Park.
The hotel is on the southern outskirts of Exeter, in a already rural area: southward it is bordered by flourishing citrus trees.
The formula of the hotel is that very widespread, of property developed in extension (only two floors), but in a version particularly appreciable.
In fact, the building is newly built, the rooms - along with the bathrooms - are efficient; they are equipped with every accessory and elegantly furnished.
Also a small pool is provided - particularly welcome in the sweltering summer heat of San Joaquim Valley - and a small outdoor spa.
At the reception there is a PC freely available to customers, apparently without time limits other than those dictated by common sense.
The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast (included in the room price) is at a good standard.
Finally, a very useful laundromat service is provided.
The price is reasonable in relation to the level of service: I paid 152 euro for a triple room for two nights. My judgment is therefore very positive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very well run hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are always very clean (I stay here about 5 days a month for business). Fitness center is a bit lacking. No towels or d isinfectant wipes provided (not very sanitary), Breakfast is typical of this type of hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The outdoor pool is busy in summer (but have not used it). A great stop on the way to the Sequoia and King's Canyon National Parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jrogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our destination when we drove through Sequoia National Forest to hike the two main trails for the giant redwood and sequoia trees. It was our base then for two days of visiting Sequoia National Park. We would recommend this to anyone on a budget who wants the most for their money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

First I would like to Thank Manager (Manisha) and Staff Member Jenni....We arrived early heading to Sequoia/Kings Canyon just take a chance to check-in but was quite early, so we jumped back on our Harley and our battery died...

Jenni spoke w/ her manager and the manager ended up taken us to the local Auto Zone...And Jenni was able to get us in our room by the time our battery issues was fixed,1 1/2 hr later...

There was a young guy @ Auto Zone able to take my husband back and forth w/ the battery issues...

The town's people were really great to us...

Thr room was nice....Bed was very comfortable, clean floors, nice shower, fridge, micro...Breakfast good...

We will stay again, with the whole battery issue we lost that 1 1/2 hr in the park so next timewe will stay an extra night & arrive @ check-in & have the whole next day to go through the parks....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel when travelling from San Francisco to San Diego at weekend between two business weeks. The idea was to visit Giant Sequoia National Forest on Saturday. In general, we don't like hotels with doors to street... but this hotel is over our expectations. First, it is small and comfortable. Second, not noisy. Third, good breakfast and pool. Four, not expensive, cheaper than similar facilities in Visalia or Fresno, but closer to mountains.
What is not perfect? AC system blows to your head without stopping, fitness room is deficient. It is a back side of small format, of course.
I would definitely recommend it for those who travels to Kern canyon and Giant Sequoia Forest, not for long stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
201 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
757 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
12.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
9.1 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing