We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a nice property and it was quiet. A good breakfast was available and the room was clean and roomy. Large flat screen TV. It was easily accessible from the main road. The staff was friendly. Excellent lighting. The pool was by the main road and was noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RONALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 330 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This room was clean and met our needs. The room was larger than average and the refrigerator was helpful. We checked in after a late dinner, so we arrived around 11 pm and was surprised that the lobby was locked and the attendant was behind glass with a slot to talk through. The neighborhood did not appear to be bad - it was a highway location - but the need for that set up did give us pause. All in all, we got a good night's sleep and were on our way after a quick am dip in the pool. They did accomodate a later check out for us, but it was noted on the key sleeve that any checkout past noon would incur a full day's charge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night After driving the Sequoia Narional Park and headed to the coast.

This place is not your average best western. It is very clean, very nice, updated with new furniture. Beds are comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. And breakfast is included as well as free wi fi. If your just stopping through town for the sequoia park this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Although we were only using this hotel as a passing through type of accommodation, we booked it as it had some good reviews. We arrived to find we had a smoking room (having booked a non-smoking room) and the girl on reception had no knowledge of the fact that through Expedia we had requested a bed for our third child which they said would not be a problem. We had even rung Expedia to double check and he had then rung the hotel. We were handed a pile of blankets to sort it out ourselves. Our 14 year old slept on a pile of cushions which we had concocted into a sort of 'bed'!! And, as other reviewers had mentioned, the breakfast area was laughable! They put up a collapsible table in the entrance hall to make more seating for those guests left to stand. Overall rather disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

On our way to Sequoia National Park from Las Vegas. Our room was quite nice..clean and comfortable..free wifi, coffee, micro and frig. In Vegas...we did not have such comforts and hotel was so much more expensive. Enjoyed the pool and spa. This small hotel also has a fitness room and friendly staff...pleasantly surprised and so glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was attracted to this hotel because of good reviews but I was disappointed with the overall finish of the room, the tiny shampoo/sundries and the breakfast. Not a lot of choices, and the coffee left something to be desired. My husband, daughter and I could not sit together, the room is so small.
The plus is the price is right and it closer to Sequoia than other options

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Small clean property on the outskirts of town was a great base for visiting Sequoia NP. Nicely remodeled with all the amenities you'd expect - flat panel TV, good WiFi, Fridge and Microwave and imacculate grounds, good parking. Breakfast was typical OK, well serviced, but in small area that could get crowded. This hotel provided us the best value versus nearby Visalia hotels.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank PeteT088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
208 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
771 reviews
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
12.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: $137 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing