We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in suburb of Visalia, CA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gem in suburb of Visalia, CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

our family of four decided at the very last moment to go hiking in Sequoia National Park over the Memorial Day weekend. Of course there were no rooms available anywhere near the park, so we looked a little way out, about 20 miles outside of the park. We found this place. We didn't set our expectation too high, because we never hear of Exeter. The hotel is located in residential area, and look new, or it was kept very well. the clerk was very pleasant and attentive, wish I had asked for his name. The room was very large and clean. it accommodated three adults and one teenager very comfortably. We had a great night of sleep because it is so quiet. We'll definitely go there again if we have these last minute trip fancy again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank shibaLuv10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    113
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
110
110
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
398 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had an upstairs room on the south side which had a very nice view over the orange grove next door. I noticed 3-fans in the orchard which could mean a lot of noise if you were here on a cold night. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was limited, but adequate.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed the night when visiting my Mom for her 80th birthday. Very nice staff and very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

This Best Western is a great hotel for an overnight stay before Sequoia NP. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, they offer a good continental breakfast in the room cost , which was a bargain at $103 inc tax for our family of 4. We also enjoyed looking around Exeter, a nice little town and a good place to stock up before going into the National Parks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Spent the first night of a long road trip here and were not disappointed in the least. Had a suite room, very comfy king bed, and the decor felt more like we were staying in a friend's plush home rather than a Best Western in what felt a bit like the 'middle of nowhere'. Great value for money, extremely good welcome following a very long journey from London. Had a parking space immediately outside our room so it was easy to load and unload our things. Plenty of parking to be had it seemed, not too crowded.

We picked the location to be near a grocery store and Walmart, which was about a 15 min drive into Visalia so we could stock up for our journey. Better than average internet connection, little fridge and microwave for reheating our take out pizza (can't recall the restaurant name but wasn't that great so not missing anything there!)

We like Best Western in general, as you usuallly know what you're going to get. This one was better than most and given a trip back in this area we would definitely consider it again - but too far from Sequoia to be useful as a 'base camp'.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you want lots of space and the fridge / microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. For a very economical price, I got free parking, a clean room with a plush comfortable bed and awesome shower head, a standard continental breakfast, and an overall wonderful experience. We were on our way to the Mineral King Entrance of Sequoia National Park, about 1.5 hours away, and this hotel was located conveniently just off of the highway (though we never heard any noise from it). The closest restaurants are a few blocks away. I would have appreciated more info about Sequoia at the hotel, but overall I was highly satisfied with the stay, mostly because the bed (and down comforter) were simply fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williwillinui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Good stay during a road trip. The hotel is new and clean. Bedrooms are large and well equipped. Free parking and good breakfast on the morning. The swimming pool is next to the road and a bit noisy but we definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing