We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal with Phenomenal Beds!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. For a very economical price, I got free parking, a clean room with a plush comfortable bed and awesome shower head, a standard continental breakfast, and an overall wonderful experience. We were on our way to the Mineral King Entrance of Sequoia National Park, about 1.5 hours away, and this hotel was located conveniently just off of the highway (though we never heard any noise from it). The closest restaurants are a few blocks away. I would have appreciated more info about Sequoia at the hotel, but overall I was highly satisfied with the stay, mostly because the bed (and down comforter) were simply fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williwillinui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

Good stay during a road trip. The hotel is new and clean. Bedrooms are large and well equipped. Free parking and good breakfast on the morning. The swimming pool is next to the road and a bit noisy but we definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnestTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Best Westerns can be a real mix of very good and just average motels but this particular motel was just right for an overnight stay before heading to the Sequoia national park. Despite blistering 100 degree temperatures, the a/c worked fine in cooling our very clean room. No odors and no problems. The shower was strong plus the room had a quiet fridge and microwave too. The parking area was safe and there appeared to be no security issues close by that would raise concerns.The front desk clerk was a real friendly individual who helped us out with directions and nearby businesses. We would definitely come back here and would recommend this motel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Upper floor and further in the rear to avoid road noise (or people above).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a very nice newer motel. Rates are very reasonable for the area. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. The town is small but there are plenty of places to eat. Parking is free and the free breakfast was good. Sequoia Park is about 45 minutes away. Then to get to The General Sherman Tree it's about another hour drive. We also had a delay inside the park because of construction. They have a part of the road going down to just one lane of traffic at a time. So we had to wait 20 minutes or so before it was our turn to go.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Good clean hotel with reasonable rates. Location is a bit out of the way from the main town but this wasn't an issue. Newer building, large rooms, clean linens/towels, clean rooms. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast and the eating area was a bit small. Enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to others visiting this area. It's a bit further out than say Three Rivers but don't think that's an issue. We spent 2 nights here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was clean and not crowded at all. The staff tended to our every request quickly and courteously. The pool was so refreshing! Great value for the price, which included a free breakfast bar for our entire family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stinky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

After a somewhat grueling trip down the mountains out of Sequioa National Park we were a little wrung out. How nice to pull in to the BW Exeter--clean, modern, roomy and hot tub just waiting for us. I'm surprised it's not in the "plus" category. It deserves to be.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CADreamers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
12 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
9.2 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
313 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
789 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 S Kaweah Ave, Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: $116 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing