We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful launching point for our trip to Sequoia and Yosemite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
west suburban chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful launching point for our trip to Sequoia and Yosemite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was clean and not crowded at all. The staff tended to our every request quickly and courteously. The pool was so refreshing! Great value for the price, which included a free breakfast bar for our entire family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stinky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    102
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
97
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

After a somewhat grueling trip down the mountains out of Sequioa National Park we were a little wrung out. How nice to pull in to the BW Exeter--clean, modern, roomy and hot tub just waiting for us. I'm surprised it's not in the "plus" category. It deserves to be.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADreamers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel and it had all the amenities you would expect. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were comfortable, and the hot tub was particularly welcome after a day at Sequoia. It's not terribly near the park but an easy drive. And downtown Exeter is not to be missed: wonderful murals, clean, several options for dining. The Continental breakfast was basic but plentiful: fruit, dry cereal, waffles, bread, bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubird487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

As I was traveling to Sequoia Natl Park with my mother, my pregnant wife, and 2 yr old daughter, we decided that "roughing it" or a B&B was out of the question. Upon arrival, the manager greeted us warmly and with a welcome care package that had premium shampoos, lotions, a bottle of water, and other goodies. The room itself was spotless, A/C worked great, room was clean, with a great bathroom (also spotless). Facilities were great, the internet connection was flawless, the gym is small but nice, and breakfast was great and with a wide variety of foods! Overall I give it a 9.5/10! (Gotta leave at least a little room for improvement, right?)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipibetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so. calif
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

On our way to highway 49 to see the gold country. Stopped here to see all of the beautiful murals painting on old downtown Exeters buildings. Everone very friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonee Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We'd had a long day and were held up badly coming from Sequoia NP so we didn't get here until around10.00 p.m. When we saw the room we were so pleased that we had chosen this place because, dollar for dollar, it was the best place we stayed at during our month in the U.S.A.
It was spacious and you could make a cup of coffee, or tea (with difficulty). Rooms were clean and well appointed.
It's a two storey place so if you have access difficulty you might like to specify a ground floor unit.
My only gripe, and I'm nitpicking here, was the small area allocated for breakfast and the only average selection of things to eat though you certainly won't starve. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iandsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were on our way to Sequoia NP. It was a little drive to get there but it was near the highway we were traveling. Desk attendant was friendly and the breakfast was fine. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing