We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
so. calif
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderfull hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

On our way to highway 49 to see the gold country. Stopped here to see all of the beautiful murals painting on old downtown Exeters buildings. Everone very friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    109
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
105
103
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moonee Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We'd had a long day and were held up badly coming from Sequoia NP so we didn't get here until around10.00 p.m. When we saw the room we were so pleased that we had chosen this place because, dollar for dollar, it was the best place we stayed at during our month in the U.S.A.
It was spacious and you could make a cup of coffee, or tea (with difficulty). Rooms were clean and well appointed.
It's a two storey place so if you have access difficulty you might like to specify a ground floor unit.
My only gripe, and I'm nitpicking here, was the small area allocated for breakfast and the only average selection of things to eat though you certainly won't starve. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iandsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were on our way to Sequoia NP. It was a little drive to get there but it was near the highway we were traveling. Desk attendant was friendly and the breakfast was fine. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting the park. Room was immaculate. Pool was chilly, but hot tub was divine! Staff was excellent, especially the young lady in the morning. Very helpful with directions and advice. Breakfast was nice. Fresh fruit, juice, waffles, peeled eggs, bagels, juice, coffee and more. Town was nice, ate at East and West but would not eat there again - just so-so food. Had Pizza and beer in town the second night and it was much better. Also had Ice Cream at the Frosty King and the Mexican Food looked great - lots of locals were eating there. Took about 40 minutes to get to the park. We drove all through and then took an outside road to come home rather than come back thru the park and made it back much faster. With AAA, we paid $83..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
270 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Well received at reception, good sized rooms. flat tv, nice pool and furniture, near to Sequoia NP. Good value at $80 including cont. breakfast. Good internet. Only downside not much restaurant choice in town other than fast food but try West and East at entry to town

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed for a couple of days in SF in the Omni and then decided to see sequoia kings canyon park. After the review here we decided to stay for two days in the Best Western Exeter.
The hotel was great for the price. Clean (most important!!!), new and good breakfast. The drive to the park was only 30 minutes. We will be staying again next time as it is worth saving the money.
Supermarkets etc only few minutes away to get what you need for your trips to the park.

Just be aware that many roads in April are still closed in the park itself and you won't be able to see everything. Trees were amazing and worth the trip though!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzoTheGreatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmau
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed there during our honeymoon through the national parks of california.

The motel is situated right outside of Sequoia National Park. The staff at the entrance is very friendly and apparently the motel is quite recent. We were surprised to see such a big and clean room. There is a big plasma screen, a king size bed and a big very clean bathroom.
This is the biggest room I have ever seen in a "Best Western" Motel. There is also a big couch to relax on and a table where you can sit and write emails, you have even free Wireless-access.

There is also a pool outside that you can use for free. The breakfast is simple but very good and the bread is fresh.

If you want to stay more than one night and explore Kings Canyon / Sequoia, we can strongly recommend this motel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 S Kaweah Ave, Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing