We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great stay good value close to Sequoia NP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
277 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A great stay good value close to Sequoia NP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Well received at reception, good sized rooms. flat tv, nice pool and furniture, near to Sequoia NP. Good value at $80 including cont. breakfast. Good internet. Only downside not much restaurant choice in town other than fast food but try West and East at entry to town

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    109
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
106
103
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed for a couple of days in SF in the Omni and then decided to see sequoia kings canyon park. After the review here we decided to stay for two days in the Best Western Exeter.
The hotel was great for the price. Clean (most important!!!), new and good breakfast. The drive to the park was only 30 minutes. We will be staying again next time as it is worth saving the money.
Supermarkets etc only few minutes away to get what you need for your trips to the park.

Just be aware that many roads in April are still closed in the park itself and you won't be able to see everything. Trees were amazing and worth the trip though!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzoTheGreatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmau
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed there during our honeymoon through the national parks of california.

The motel is situated right outside of Sequoia National Park. The staff at the entrance is very friendly and apparently the motel is quite recent. We were surprised to see such a big and clean room. There is a big plasma screen, a king size bed and a big very clean bathroom.
This is the biggest room I have ever seen in a "Best Western" Motel. There is also a big couch to relax on and a table where you can sit and write emails, you have even free Wireless-access.

There is also a pool outside that you can use for free. The breakfast is simple but very good and the bread is fresh.

If you want to stay more than one night and explore Kings Canyon / Sequoia, we can strongly recommend this motel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We have stayed in many fine hotels in many big cities so we are accustomed to fine accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was very clean and had all the we amenities we would need. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in. We had no complaints. If you are passing through this area, we recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We made this reservation because it was the closet place to the Sequoias that wasn't outrageously priced. We drove to CA from TX and had to change push back our reservation one day about a week out from our original planned arrival date. They accommodated our request with no problem.

After we checked-in and got to our room, the fron desk called to confirm that everything was to our satisfaction! I couldn't believe it! We had just stayed at a 4 star hotel in Vegas and we didn't even get that kind of attention there!

This hotel is clean, comfortable and VERY WELL MANAGED!

We were pleasantly surprised to find that Exeter is a very clean, quaint and comfortable town. If you stay there, visit the town square, where these is plenty of great dining -- go to the Mandarin House for GREAT Chinese!

My ONLY complaint it that there was some kind of machinery or large truck operating somewhere behind the property. It wasn't the hotel's fault and had nothing to do with their wonderful staff. But if you're on the back side of the hotel, you might hear it fairly late into the night (midnight or so). If you get there early, ask for a room up front by the office.

OVERALL A GREAT STAY!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Nice & clean hotel, very helpfull and friendly staff. On check-out we received a very nice map of Southern CA which we found very helpfull and we used it during our entire stay in CA, thanks again!
Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Nice hotel to stay when you are on your way to e.g. Sequoia.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juuls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Stayed one night on the way to Sequoia. Very good value. Had a King room which was in super condition and very comfortable. Good pool, breakfast and helpful front desk.

Make time to go into Exeter - very interesting town with good places to eat and drink.

If ever in the area again we would stay there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 S Kaweah Ave, Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing