We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Tacos!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alejandras Mexican Restaurant

Alejandras Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Exeter
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Tacos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The prices were great--after living here in the bay area where a decent restaurant is usually $13+ a plate, going to a nice restaurant and finding dinners for under $10 was a treat! I had 2 tacos and he had chicken enchiladas. Both were scrumptious! The chips and salsa were excellent-they had GOOD chips! And with our combined dinner being around $18, we were able to leave a great tip for the fine service that we had received.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

fantastic menu, nice setting, great value, fantastic service and positive attitude.
All four of us really enjoyed our selections, tasty and well presented

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cars1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
180 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“No real flavor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I didn't care for the taste or lack of at this restaurant. I never went back. There are many great Mexican Rests. in town to try this again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our FAVE mexican food by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We make the 50 minute drive from Springville just to eat our favorite mexican food in the valley! Great service and great chips and salsa too! Love it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good salsa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went there for dinner and had them make a custom made burrito for my husband, and he really liked it, and he is hard to please. I had the bean tostada, chips and salsa were very good.

Helpful?
Thank Smilinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandras Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alejandras Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing