We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Cafe”
Review of Monet's

Monet's
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Http://www.yelp.com/biz/monets-exeter
Porterville, California
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“French Cafe”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Who would ever think you'd find a great place like this in Exeter, of all places. The food is fantastic...I can't say enough good things about this place

Helpful?
Thank RicDic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Small french cafe with gourmet prepared foods is comfortable and delicious. They can usually help you pair your wine with your food choice (but sometimes not depending on the experience of your server). The food has always been some of the best found in the great Visalia area.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, CA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Monet's - slow service! Did I say slow service?”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

There were seven of us with a reservation for 6PM. It was mentioned to us upon arrival, that it would be nice if we were out of our space by 8PM, as they had another reservation. Hmmm. Not sure what to think about that, but whether we were out or not, was really dependent upon the service we received. Service was very slow. Appeared to be only one waitress working the restaurant. Water was delivered and then drinks - oops bread will be right out - never came. Entrees were served - over half were luke warm. One was warm, others were bordering on cold. Dessert menus were offered, but never delivered. Coffee was ordered, but never delivered. The place is very cute and has such potential. It's just too bad that the service is consistently poor - the food is good when it is served appropriately.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tc1957
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, WONDERFUL ECT. ECT!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My mom, sister and I just had the most wonderful lunch at Monet's. This is my 3rd visit and i can't tell you how wonderful each trip has been. The food has been excellent and delightful. Was so good, the staff can't say enough about in the service or how friendly they are. I'm coming back in March and can't wait till we can go to enjoy ourselfes again. I get lost in where I am eating, I might be in a little cafe in Paris not in a great small town of Exeter.Have to thank my sister for taking me there for the first time, because it's a place that I can't wait to go back too.. Thank you Monet's!!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tc1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Central Valley”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great food! Great service! Great selection of wine. Nice romantic dinner at a resonable price.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monet's also viewed

 

Been to Monet's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing